Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Great free fresh cooked breakfast with many options. My room was very clean and very large. Love the old world charm of the place. Secure parking underground. Would like more landscaping around the outdoor open areas and have all thr fountain working. Overall liked the place and people. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

poor management skills

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No one seemed to have been on the same page that day or night. There were no linens in the room save those on the beds. There were no toiletries to be found, and two phone calls had to be made before they were delivered. Night manager was either asleep or just didn't care when I called down to the front desk. I had to take the walk from my room down the stairs and half way across the hotel just to be able to speak to him. He was quick with responses with a cocky unappealing attitude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Old hotel in a bad area of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Security issues and Expedia didn't highlight. Luggage cart stolen, so had to use a laundry cart. Security parking gate left open and had to report. Security lock broken - reported and not repaired. Breakfast was good. "I think Expedia customers get sub-standard rooms at hotels?" Ron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells of tobacco smoke

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The plants and the type of decor was Southwestern.
Cons: Everything needed improvement.
Location: Good Location to malls.
Light bulbs were missing, electrical outlets covers missing. and tobacco smoke came through ventilation system. This is an old and run down hotel. Too bad. It us to be nice 15-20 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Nice hotel for the family

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We have stayed here many times and every other time great. This time the first room we were in was extremely dirty. We opened the door and the room smelled of old trash, which was under the cabinet as well as leftover food in the refrigerator. The staff was very understanding and changed the room right away. The second room was much cleaner and the rest of the stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Not a great hotel in a not so great part of town.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: There is nothing about this hotel that couldn't use improvement.
Location: Unless you want to go to the New Mexico State fairgrounds, the location is horrible.
There was nobody to meet me at the front desk when I arrived. The hotel only had snacks available behind the front desk and did not allow you to charge a bag of chips and a Coke to your room. If you want to use the pool, you have to ask somebody at the front desk to unlock the door for you to let you in. The maintenance personnel arrived at the pool at 5pm and asked if we were going to use the outdoor pool. We said probably not and then locked the doors to it so they could go home. More than half of the rooms are located outside which means you have to go out in the rain to get to your room. My room looked nothing like the pictures on the website. I could find a more comfortable couch at a garage sale than the one in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Outdated Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was fine near main street that connected to main attractions and freeway access
Hotel is outdated very old, Hotel was dirty and the four nights we stayed there we had no maid service even after we complained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blmfd N.M.

Bad management and security

Posted May 3, 2016
Outsider comes n2 the motel to use facility & beat up on people. Domestic violence happening in the motel. No security guard to help. Police had to be called both time.. Motel is not safe and very unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGH!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the place. There was empty beer cans in the trash can inside the room. No linen for the pull out sofa. The pool area was disgusting, mold in the bathroom in the pool area!! Breakfast was not appetizing. The maids stood around just socializing, then you could barely understand when they asked your order. The TVs in the room are sooo outdated and many blank channels! Wi-Fi was slow. The microwave was so outdated and buttons missing. The neighbors partied throughout the night talking out loud. This place was a BIG disappointment from when we stayed here as kids. Back then here was an actual chef who cooked your breakfast to order, Happy Hour actually consisted of "free" soda beverages and popcorn, they charged for everything!! At least the bathroom looked upgraded! But I'm wondering if we were roomed according to how the reservations were booked (though Hotels.com)? Would we have had a better room if we booked directly through the Hotel?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Looks very nice in the pictures online that's why we decided to stay there but it's totally not what we thought. First they didn't have our reservation on file, then they didn't have a parking lot we could park our uhaul in, then our room was pretty outdated and you had to get to it by going outside in the cold. The bathtub was gross. There were people yelling in the middle of the night outside and lastly the only restaurant nearby was a Burger King. Never again