Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants, NM

Not what I expected :-(

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, it was close to the event we were attending that evening.
Cons: Better service Better quality
Wind was whistling under the doorway Remote was missing batteries and back cover There were not enough towels and no washcloths Had to go to the front desk and ask for additional towels/washcloths Was told the maids didn't wash all the towels and there were no washcloths (I wasn't the only guest asking for these) The bathroom sink had been cracked and was caulked all the way across tried not to get water all over. The coffee maker didn't have the correct size of pot in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Dirty

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Will never stay there again, dirty. Stinky and loud place The pictures in their website are not quite right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Front desk staff very unfriendly. Check in is at 3pm. Couldn't check in till after 5pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Suites

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Furnishings and shampoo carpet.
Location: Near state Fair grounds and malls
The Barcelona Suites are comfortable, but the rooms are old, furnishings too, a/c didnt work well, and it is run down. The Barcelona Suites, formally called Barcelona Courts, used to be beautiful and luxurious when Jack Rogers owned it back in the 90s.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, Dirty and not a good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Raw food, dirty room, broken beds and appliances, short on towels and extra blankets, mold in showers, shower is either scolding hot or cold, outdated, low parking for trucks, plugged drains in pool area which causes a sewer smell and terrible sofa beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was short staffed, and it took us a long time to get clean towels. The accommodations were ok, but not everything was being kept up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Great free fresh cooked breakfast with many options. My room was very clean and very large. Love the old world charm of the place. Secure parking underground. Would like more landscaping around the outdoor open areas and have all thr fountain working. Overall liked the place and people. Will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

not happy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the only thing that was liked was the pool.
no towels for the room, room was hot ac didn't work well at all. staff not very knowledgeable on the check in using expeda. went online to ck my act and found that I was charged twice for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

poor management skills

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No one seemed to have been on the same page that day or night. There were no linens in the room save those on the beds. There were no toiletries to be found, and two phone calls had to be made before they were delivered. Night manager was either asleep or just didn't care when I called down to the front desk. I had to take the walk from my room down the stairs and half way across the hotel just to be able to speak to him. He was quick with responses with a cocky unappealing attitude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Old hotel in a bad area of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Security issues and Expedia didn't highlight. Luggage cart stolen, so had to use a laundry cart. Security parking gate left open and had to report. Security lock broken - reported and not repaired. Breakfast was good. "I think Expedia customers get sub-standard rooms at hotels?" Ron