Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent quality for price paid. Dinner menu a little pricey for the type of food on there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennant creek

nice affordable hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: spacious rooms, ample parking, affordable
Cons: bathroom dated
rooms are spacious but a little dated. bed comfortable. very clean and pleasant. swimming pool close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pt Pirie

Great Stay as per usual, price is Good.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: The Bathroom are a bit dated, but near impossible to upgrade. Retro :)
Location: Todd River, missed every time it flowed over the year, out of town for work.
Easy to get out of town, generally quiet, suits our companies requirements. Very friendly Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ti Tree

It was a welcoming hotel, room was comfortable.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was comfortable and it is in a quite location from all the noise.
Cons: I had 3 teenage girls with me and it would be good to have a games room or a pool table for entertainment. They just watch tv in the room which was ok
Location: Nothing to tell.
I booked it online and was very happy when I got there, the room was very comfortable and staff was very pleasant and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice place, great surroundings, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Didn't have any towels in the room.
Location: Right near the heavy-tree gap. Opposite the Casino, peaceful.
It was a little hard to find at first but turned out to be a great place to stay. I liked it and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlparra

Nice hotel but needs better cleaners

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel it's self is nice with good facilities, nice space and set up to the room. However the rooms cleanliness was pretty gross the shower curtin was originally white, mine had a huge brown stain covering 40% of it the shows walls had dirty hand prints on it and the bath had a ring of grim around it. The bathroom door looked as if it had never been wiped over. Upon entering my room my there was a coke bottle on the window from a previous occupant or cleaner as well as melted ice creams in the freezer. When my room was serviced the cleaner had used my sink which is fine however he or she had really dirty hands and left brown water all over the sink which I then had to clean. A helpful hint for cleaning mirrors is to use paper towel not a cloth it won't streak as much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Simple and easy to stay at. Big room with lounge room and big beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed three nights no complaints. Would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok room but overpriced

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Travelled as a couple in October. This was one of 3 hotels we stayed in Alice Springs. Check in staff were prompt and pleasant, facilities were basic and dated but perfectly functional. Handy location to town. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Room was a bit dated but large and clean. The bathroom is like a self-contained plastic capsule plonked in the corner. Initially the room had a very unpleasant bathroom-related smell but the aircon cleared that up. We're fairly easy to please, and there's nothing wrong with this place, but considering the Doubletree by Hilton was the same price (for a much nicer room) I wouldn't stay here again. It just doesn't compare to the other rooms we got for our $129 a night.