Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide S.A.

Lovely motel with a fantastic fire if the ranges

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and room.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great
Location: Walking distance from the Casino and restaurants.
Our room was large and clean with a very comfy bed. The bathroom was clean and modern and has a bath as well as a shower. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in Alice Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

CLOSE TO CASINO

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Meals
Location: 300 metres to The Casino.
The meals were excellent upstairs. I had friends meet me and all the meals were great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Annecy

hôtel à éviter

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Je déconseille cet hôtel, qui a exigé le paiement d'une caution de 100 dollars australiens pour les clefs et qui ne m'a jamais remboursé, malgré plusieurs demandes, alors que je n'ai rien à me reprocher. Je ne sais pas si c'est de la négligence ou de la malhonnêteté, mais en tous cas, mieux vaut ne pas y aller, surtout qu'il n'est pas très propre et pas bien fréquenté.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good basic accommodation, motel-style

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, separated by a tour through the outback. The first night we were in a room next to someone with some serious health issues - all through the night we could hear someone coughing their lungs out, followed by gagging/choking noises. The rooms are separated by doors that are apparently very thin, so we had a bit of a hard time getting to sleep. The entrance to the hotel is locked until approx. 7am, which meant that we had to climb down a wall at the back of the complex to be able to reach the pick-up area out the front for our tour the next morning. The pool area was nice, offering a welcome refreshment after a hot day. The second night we ate at the hotel's restaurant and were surprised at the quality of the food and the chef's skill at preparing it; we had a very nice meal, although it was a little pricey at $30-$45 each for the mains. One negative point was, that there was only one staff who had to serve the bar in the restaurant, greet and seat the diners, take their orders, and also run the food. Because of this we had to wait several minutes at the bar for other hotel guests to order and receive their drinks before we were even acknowledged. The rooms were clean, with good air-conditioning and checkout was easy. The hotel is quite far away from the town-centre (half-hour walk or $13 taxi ride).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathias from suresnes

pas cher, correct sans plus

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Son principal attrait est le prix. Chambres correctes mais manquent d'entretien. Service moyen par rapport aux standards australiens.
4 out of 5
by TABREZ

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
need undercover parking
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Moderate; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Clean;
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Non functional air conditioning in the middle of the desert....phones not working
Location: Just right
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Excessive; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Lacking; Restaurant closed down
4 out of 5
by Kyleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

20 odd in 2 rooms next to mine & Fire alarm at 6am

Posted Jan 12, 2015
At 10.30pm I rang reception asking them to do something about partying/fighting/abusive natives. 6 am- why did the fire alarm go off? You guess! Then when I leave the staff have lame excuse they have no control over room once it has been rented so not their fault!!! Well if I brought 19 mates over to party/fight and wash in swimming pool AND smoke in the rooms they would stop me and kick me out. Amazing what the hotel will do for money and claim they have no responsibility!!!!