Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Sham

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: Plus point is that hotel is very close to Golden Temple, but the locality is very bad (There is a reason no pictures of the neighborhood are shown)
The manager first gave me a single bed room for 4 people even though I booked a room with 2 double bedrooms! He said that there was a glitch in the system, but later I overheard him talking over phone that he had already given the room to someone else. Upon arguing for sometime, he agreed to give me a family room, but not the luxurious one (as they say) I paid for! Besides, the breakfast was not that good. Bathroom was also not clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are no where shown in the website the rooms looks like rooms in the lodge. Wet soaking towels in the rooms excuse given was we didnt have enough time to dry them. Egg sheels in veg manchurian, street so tight cant park car for unloading. Pool advertised in website but crisp packets and other rubbish in the pool and dirty water. The existing ratings dont give right picture. Avoid this hotel as price paid is more than double according to standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gurkerit from Birmingham

Last Night in India before flying back....

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
At short notice, decided to stay at Amritsar for the last day / night before flying back to the UK. Hotel was good, the service was even better. Did not realise that there was a roof top terrace and swimming pool next to the restaurant - this was a bonus. The food in the restaurant was tasty and at a good price. We arranged for a taxi through the hotel to the airport for the morning, this arrived a few minutes within the allotted time was at a good rate. All in all, for its location to the Golden Temple, the shops etc I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A mixed experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in central Amritsar. Good service with attentive staff who mostly responded well to requests for room service etc. The experience was let down by the 'clean' white towels that were actually grey and had seen better days! The bedding on all 5 beds in our room was stained, but both bathrooms were clean and functional (although only one of the showers worked). The final let down was not being able to settle the bill with a credit card, which meant multiple trips to the local ATM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Staff were good . But when u book online they will give u the worst room in the hotel. Shower was not working room was like a servant room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

good location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: See experience above near idea location to all the hotspots
Very close to the golden temple , J bagh , eating joints CCD/MAc/ also , very close to good Indian restaurants, cloth market etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A small, blah hotel close to Golden Temple

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The great part of this hotel is walking distance from Golden Temple, other than that, another example of small, affordable hotel in India
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good location of the hotel. Lots of places to see around. Golden Temple is quiet nearby which is the best part. Otherwise hotel is also good and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly Satisfied

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very near to golden temple. Our room and bathroom was well prepared. Clean and tidy. Food ordered was nice. Hot water available all the time. What else one requires for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good One

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is very near to golden temple which was the reason I booked this hotel. Secondly, the staff was very helpful. All the requests were well entertained and quickly. Room was nice with a beautiful view. Food was amazing.