Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to golden temple but surrounding dusty crowd

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Average hotel Linen not very clean Staff helpful Gave a heater as it was cold Only good aspect is we walked to the golden temple many times in 2 days
4 out of 5
by Nainesh

Great location. The approach road is very narrow

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very courteous, helpful. The variety in the breakfast spread is very limited. Also they did not have pickels along with complementary alu paratha for 3 straight days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please Avoid

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I choose the hotel based on location to the temple. After 20 hours I checked out and went two doors down to City Hotel. It was a better place. In Prens Paradice nothing worked but the ceiling fan. Tv was broke, wifi was broke, shower had no hot water, the sheets were not clean long black hair everywhere. Even on the pillows. And when I spoke to front desk, they didn't understand any of my concerns and only kept saying okay sir. Also the lock the front doors with a chain and padlock. So after a certain time of you come back from a late night stroll which I recomend to the temple, you might be locked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok ok hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
ok ok hotel for short stay / trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception completely unfriendly and useless!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Hotel is near the Golden Temple. Clean rooms with very friendly and helpful room service! What a pity that the reception is completely unfriendly and useless! There is no will to help the guests at all :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Sham

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: Plus point is that hotel is very close to Golden Temple, but the locality is very bad (There is a reason no pictures of the neighborhood are shown)
The manager first gave me a single bed room for 4 people even though I booked a room with 2 double bedrooms! He said that there was a glitch in the system, but later I overheard him talking over phone that he had already given the room to someone else. Upon arguing for sometime, he agreed to give me a family room, but not the luxurious one (as they say) I paid for! Besides, the breakfast was not that good. Bathroom was also not clean.
3 out of 5
by Jawad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are no where shown in the website the rooms looks like rooms in the lodge. Wet soaking towels in the rooms excuse given was we didnt have enough time to dry them. Egg sheels in veg manchurian, street so tight cant park car for unloading. Pool advertised in website but crisp packets and other rubbish in the pool and dirty water. The existing ratings dont give right picture. Avoid this hotel as price paid is more than double according to standards.
4 out of 5
by Gurkerit from Birmingham

Last Night in India before flying back....

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
At short notice, decided to stay at Amritsar for the last day / night before flying back to the UK. Hotel was good, the service was even better. Did not realise that there was a roof top terrace and swimming pool next to the restaurant - this was a bonus. The food in the restaurant was tasty and at a good price. We arranged for a taxi through the hotel to the airport for the morning, this arrived a few minutes within the allotted time was at a good rate. All in all, for its location to the Golden Temple, the shops etc I would stay here again.