Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Montreal

My Week in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a nice quiet neighbourhood within walking distance to downtown and access to quaint coffee shops for breakfast outside the hotel. Good price for the room and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Morten from Korsør, Denmark

Helt fint.....

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fint sted med grøn gårdhave....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

charming hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Good location, just outside of canal ring.
Cons: Housekeeping staff forgot to leave towels twice in one week. Bathroom could use upgrading - perhaps will happen in renovation.
Location: 15 minute walk to Leidesplein, 2 minutes to Vondelpark, maybe 15 minutes to Rijksmuseum. Just up the street - Hollandsche Manege equitation center.
Single room decor was charmingly quirky. Staff was friendly without being overbearing. Will be renovated shortly, though, so not sure what to expect after reno. Staff expects to keep the charm, but I'd expect rates to increase somewhat.
3 out of 5
by Thibault from puteaux

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel relativement bien placé, possibilité d'aller en centre ville à pied sans souci. Chambre simple et petite mais propre.
3 out of 5
by Joana R.

Fair quality

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Was some how desapointed for the fact that the toilet flush was broken and water kept on runing.Also one of the windows was broken and we couldn t open it.Felt like the whole place needed a refresh.
4 out of 5
by Gillian G.

Great value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Ebookers
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was great, although not very central and it was great value for money. A few niggles - there was only one bath towel and one hand towel when I arrived but was given more when I asked for them, unfortunately they were two very holey and threadbare hand towels and there was no sign of the tv remote, not a problem as I wasn't planning on watching TV. These bring down my overall score but I would still recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Henk v H.

Rustige,centrale ligging

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Goede overnachting gehad.Aardig personeel.Goed bed en schone kamer.Uitzicht vanaf kamer wat minder door een te dicht op het huis staande plataan.(op den duur ook slecht voor fundering!).TV-kwaliteit gedateerd(sneeuw).
2 out of 5
by Kamel from Brasília

Otima localização, quarto nem tanto...

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem antigo, porém bem localizado. Quarto com carpete, muito úmido, tamanho pequeno, banheiro sem ventilação (exaustor quebrado). Camas confortáveis. Atendimento ótimo e café da manhã bom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Spacious Dutch Room

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Renovated Dutch building
Cons: Bathroom layout is a bit awkward. All the appliances are crammed together in half of the available bathroom space.
Location: Near a large park and 15 min walk to Van Gogh Museum. It is a bit far from City Center, about a 20min train ride.
The room was quite spacious and nice. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom was really large as well but about half the space was wasted; they should've separated the toilet and shower stall more. To use the toilet, you'll literally be two inches away from the shower curtain of the stall. No trim under the shower curtain so water can potentially flow out and all over the bathroom. We were on the top floor and got a decent view of the courtyard/garden the buildings seemed to share. Didn't seem like there is an elevator so had to hike up three flights of very steep and narrow steps; the Dutch experience I'd say!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena localización, servicio pero algo deteriorado

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Está bien localizado, al lado del Vondel Park, cerca de la zona de los museos más importantes, y conectado vía el Tram 1 que llega hasta la estación central. El personal es muy atento y servicial. Los muebles de las habitaciones (o por lo menos la 130) están ya deteriorados y algo sucios. Las sábanas y toallas son correctas. No hay tapete en el baño con lo que te puedes resbalar fácilmente. La TV de nuestra habitación no funcionaba correctamente (no tenía los canales programados), y en otra habitación que vimos, la TV era diminuta. El desayuno es también correcto y suficiente. Considerando la valoración global nos pareció caro, pero vimos otros hoteles aparentemente peores por el mismo precio...