Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old World Charm with modern amenities

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is elegant and extremely well maintained. The owners, Susan and Thomas, are gracious, welcoming and helpful with the many questions tourists ask. Excellent staff and generous accomodations add to this beautiful garden setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Offered assistance without being too in your face. Didn't try to sell tourist ideas that meant people they knew would benefit
Cons: Perhaps a soft chair in the room
Location: Public bus only a 20 min walk. Nice stroll
Staff and management very helpful at all times Facilities suitable for couples. Families or independent travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely quiet hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, the staff, the pool, the restaurant, the gardens......
Cons: Nothing really, It's just fine the way it is
Location: It's in a quiet location but the beaches, bars, excellent restaurants, markets etc are only a short taxi or bike ride away.
Probably the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in, and we've been to a few! The owners, Thomas and Susan, were simply wonderful, so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms set in beautiful, well-kept gardens with a lovely inviting pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely building in suburb Gardens run by the best hosts and staff you could wish for
Location: the nearest four beaches are only 1.5 miles at £2-3 each way, they have plenty of Shops, bars, restaurants and sun beds for all. Plus Banks and ATM's
We have just returned from a 13 night holiday in the Hacienda De Goa Resort. The legendary owners, Susan and Thomas couldn't have been be more helpful, and their well trained Staff were a reflection of the owners. Our rooms were spacious, large bed with Satellite TV and a balcony, they were cleaned every day.The hotel has lovely gardens which lead you down to the excellent restaurant and the tranquil pool area which has good quality sun beds and towels if you want a lazy day. Their was building work nearby which was a nuisance, You will need to need transport to reach the local beaches and shops, we used Taxis where local rides are only £2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful oasis in Anjuna, Goa.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the calm atmosphere at The Hacienda de Goa. I was sad to leave and felt rather homesick on departure! "Thank you" to Thomas, Susan and staff!
Cons: One thing that we did miss was some traditional Goan food and I am sure a Goan Fish Thali would be very much appreciated as well as popular!
Location: Anjuna & Arpora Flea Markets do have a great vibe. Mapusa, Calangute, Candolim and Baga are a taxi ride away from the oasis of the Hacienda de Goa!
We wanted a location where we could relax, away from the maddening crowds and yet have it accessible to old haunts and catching up with friends and family. We certainly found our oasis here at Hacienda de Goa, within its walls. The owners/managers Thomas and Susan run the Hotel to a very high standard. Everything was spotless! All staff, whether in housekeeping, restaurant or maintenance, work tirelessly and seamlessly on site, trained exceptionally well by the owners. There was always someone to assist with a smile and friendliness which I do miss very much! It certainly felt like leaving family when we said goodbye! The selection of food served at the restaurant was very good and this applied to breakfast, lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Port Macquarie NSW

Best we stayed at in all of Goa and India

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was the best home away from home that we've stayed in. Apart from the above ratings there was a great pool and restaurant and the Christmas lights in the tall trees and manicured gardens made the atmosphere great. The owners and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Dan and his team in the restaurant provide excellent service and geniality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

An Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Hospitality of each and every staff specially Bala and Chantu. Cleaniness, of the resort and a place very near to most of the beaches in north goa.
Cons: NA
Location: Vagator and Anjuna is ~1.5 km from reosrt. Enjoy evening sunset @ Anjuna rock beach or visit Thalassa for great food and drinks during senset.
I really enjoyed my stay in Hcienda de Goa resort. A great place to enjoy your stay in goa. Thanks to Mr. Thomas.
3 out of 5
by Shrinath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Lovely resort.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This is a very nice place to stay. Best to hire a scooter as is a little way from the beach, this costs 300 rupees for 24 hours so well worth it. Hotel staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Eamonn from Ireland, Living in India

Recommend. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A highly enjoyable stay in this hotel and one I would definitely revisit. Pros - Excellent pool area. One of the cleanest,and nicest I have seen. - Friendly staff - Location is good. There is nothing "on your doorstep" but it is a decent centre point to a number of beach areas relatively near by that are all worth visiting. - Rooms are small but very comfortable. Beds, shower, AC etc. all perfect. - An on-site restaurant offering meals/drinks/ice-cream throughout the day Cons - Slightly remote, but that seemed to be case in almost all of Goa! There is a very friendly man running a small shop at the end of the road that leads directly up the hotel. He has an auto and will take you around all anywhere in north Goa for a fraction of the price of a local taxi - and a far more comfortable speed also. He also arranges cheap airport transfers in his van. - TV reception was dodgy, but you don't travel to Goa for TV!