Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Desperate

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start again
Location: It had a gas station and two restaurants.
There was trash all over the place in the driveway, Checking in there were employees children running about who obviously licked the jelly containers and were told to go sit in the breakfast area and watch T.V. The elevator was hot and stunk. The carpet in the halls were dirty and stained and bleached. There was a fake tree in the hall that had so much dirt, it was gross. The baseboards in the hall haven't been cleaned in years. When we opened the door to our room it was as if the heat was on, mind you it was close to 100 degrees outside with the humidity. We had to keep the door open to our room while we showered because it wouldn't cool off enough. They had 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels and a floor mat in the bathroom, no washcloths. No cups for water. The view from our window was a drainage pipe that had disconnected from the wall. The wallpaper in the room was peeling from every seam. As we were leaving to go to our meeting we noticed the employees were leaving for the day and had utilized all the front row parking. Whats the slogan ? Badda Bing Badda Book, They got the first 3 letters right BAD !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario Canada

great for 1 night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what I needed. go to the Blue Dolphin for Greek food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Apalachin

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The area does not offer many restaurants but the staff recommended several nearby eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Moving my son out of BU dorm.

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, great price. Some small items - Noticed some unfinished repairs; New curved shower rod installed but left big holes from mounting of old rod. Some kind of spackle repair on both sides of closet door frame, excess spackle not smoothed out / sanded down. HBO movie schedule on top of TV was for the month of April.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Nice little hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy our stay here. Room sizes decent, plush pillows, clean, and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Nice

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
You could feel the springs in the mattress but other than that it was nice and the service was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff extremely friendly, go out of the way to make you happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Large rooms and bathroom, clean, polite & helpful.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Large room and large bathroom; pleasant staff.
Cons: Staff should check out each room before giving rooms to travelers.
We arrived shortly before 6 p.m. and only stayed one night - out by 8 a.m. The staff was courteous and the room & bathroom were large and clean. Breakfast was what you would expect - bagels, cereal, toast, waffles, warm (probably frozen) egg patties, and sausage patties. Our clock kept blinking and we could not fix the time. Also, the coffee maker did not work properly but we did not report these as it was not important to us for such a short stay. We think they would have gladly brought in new ones if we requested it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff Smoking rooms Pets welcome
Cons: The rooms need a little updating.
Location: I loved the fact that I could walk to the diner for meals.
The staff was over the top great! They are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. In general the hotel could use a face lift but the price and location make it a wonderful place to stay.