Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Close to wedding cenue

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and easy check-in; pet friendly Very quiet Easy access from highway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Vt.

Just right hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: It wasn't expensive, and the breakfast and free coffee all day long was great. The hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We went there mainly because we wanted to visit Arrowhead Christian Bookstore.
We and two Friends needed a place to stay for two nights that was affordable. This was perfect for us. It was quiet, and the folks we saw and talked to were nice and friendly. The hotel staff was great. If we needed something, they got right to it. The free breakfast was one of the nicest I've ever had. For the price we paid, I had no complaints. We probably won't do this again for sometime, but if we do, this is where we will go. If you want all the best, and have the money, you can probably do better elsewhere, but if you are counting your money and need to save as you can, this is the place I would recommend. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wanted a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Honest low cost hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Low cost, basic, clean facility
Cons: Internet (wi-fi) was very slow. Fittness room needs updated equipment.
Location: Location convenient too Owego and Vestal.
First, you rate based on what the facility intends t be. Quality Inn in Apalacin is a low cost, no frills hotel. I stayed 4 days and selected because it seemed to offer adequate facilities at a reasonable price. The front desk staff was courteous, the room was clean, the continental breakfast, adequate. The fitness room (a plus at this price) was minimal, with a treadmill, two exercise bikes and a multi-gym. Treadmill was out of service. The bikes and the multi-gym were low-buck items. Still, a brief workout is better than none. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. But the hallway smelled like mold and the Wi-Fi password was not posted in the bedroom. I called the front desk to find out what channel HBO was and she had no idea.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Canada

Worst filthy hotel ever

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Most disgusting hotel I have ever been to in more than 60+ years of travel. The carpet was filthy, the windows were filthy. .the wallpaper peeling. There was so much chemical on tge bedding, it irritated my skin so much I had to sleep in street clothing. We would have left except we had arrived in the middle of the night and felt it was unsafe to drive further. We made a big error in tge morning and ate a bit of their supposedly hot (actually cold) egg and sausage. ..we both got diarrhea from this. No fresh friut at all. Avoid this vile hotel as you would avoid ebola.
5 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Allentown

Quiet night

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Average motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel, plan ahead for a place to eat dinner

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was over the top friendly!
Cons: Tirn the thermostat down to about 70
Location: Don't eat at The Blue Dolphin Diner. We didn't see ant place else but we weren't looking.
Our arrival was right at dinner time. The staff was actually awaiting our arrival and already had has checked in. Unfortunately we were looking forward to dining at the Blue Dolphin Diner next door. Ewwww! I'm pretty sure it was all Nursing Home food. Back to the hotel. The room was extremely clean, although it had a slight odor my daughter described as body odor. If you like a warm room this was for you. It was 28 degrees outside and we had to have the air conditioner on all night because the Hotel was so warm. Otherwise, it was fabulous. Right off the freeway.
3 out of 5
by Tioga

expectation almost meets the price ranges

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
expectation almost meets the price ranges such as cleanliness and comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel room was disgusting. As soon as I opened the door to the room, I was hit with a strong musty odor. I immediately sprayed the entire room with perfume. The beds were also dirty and I had to pick black short hairs off the pillows. Lastly, I had to wash my wash cloth before I could even wrap my head around using it because it had the same small black hairs. I tried to cancel my reservation and switch to the comfort inn, but there was a $125 cancel fee. Very disappointing.