Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada city

Only good thing is the staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Dirty bed cover, blanket was too small and had holes, dirty carpet, thin walls, no micro or mini fridge, pool and hot tub not working , no mini breakfast as advertised but they did have a micro in office with hot tea, coffee, curtains dont block light out either, staff provided clean blankets and sheet upon request tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Not living up to its potential

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: If you show an amenity on the website, it should be available. And need more STAFF.
Red Roof used to be a decent mid-priced option but this was a 78 room hotel with only one employee trying to run it.The poor front desk guy had 5 people in line trying to check in (including me) plus the usual phone calls interrupting him. Corporate bean counters need to understand that one person on front desk is not enough.. In addition we stayed there before due to the indoor pool, hot tub, and good breakfast but NONE of these were available! A basket of cold store-bought muffins was "breakfast" and none of this was noted on their website. Really terrible and I was a longtime client.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room had a strong odor, the tv was staticky. Everything felt dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Have securityon sight, Should have been told about breakfast at check in.
Took 25 minutes to check in. Staff had no idea of which rooms were clean and this was at 4:30 in the afternoon. No notification at check in that the complimentary hot breakfast was not available at this time. Instead got a breakfast bar and bottle of water. Premise is a no smoking hotel, but this must not include POT hallway was thisk of with the smell and oder. Vagrants hanging around the side entrances and talking with hotel staff. Some sleeping undercover on hotel walk ways. Only, furniture in room was the bed and 1 desk chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Started our stay on a bad note

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We arrived early, could not get into our room until 3. Checked in at 3 and our room still wasn't ready. After a mix up, we got our keys (which did not work and had to go to the front desk 3 times) We get into our room and it smelled like stinky dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Never again

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Felt uncomfortable in our stay. Homeless and people living out of their vehicles in parking lot. Room old and patched up. Smelled like smoke. Definitely no sound barrier between rooms. Bathroom had long hairs on ceiling and walls. Towels clean but stained. Toilet kept making loud flushing noises. Bed at least was fairly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It's nice to have breakfast before I go to work as many times I don't. However a year ago they had a lot more choices like eggs sausage bacon... which was really nice. The breakfast is stil good jus not as much good stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old,smelling, breakfast okay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: close to freeway.
Location: market and shoping.
the hotel need to remodelling. need more work inside.
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is ok
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms and hire new cleaning crew
Location: There is nothing to do nearby
The hotel is not very clean. The towels had hair on it, the bathrooms need major repairs and updates.