Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Despite what they say there was no breakfast. The heating system made a terrible noise all night long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, CT.

Staff did not speak English. Which is really bad.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Huh?
Asked the desk clerk for a receipt, blank stare. He has to call someone on the phone to interpret what I am saying. Was awakened multiple times during the night with banging noises in the wall from what must be water pipes expanding. Terribly loud, no kidding. What's with the coffee creamers in the lobby. Completely solid, disgusting. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. You need to drop this company form your offerings.
1 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I would not stay there, neither would my son and daughter in law. I feared for my health and safety. My daughter and son in law who are police immediately recognized it as a drug motel. If I had seen pictures of the outside of the building I would never have booked it. I would like one room refunded. MY husband stayed only because we had a flat tire and he was afraid to leave the car without someone watching it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is in need of a lot of TLC. It's a place to sleep and move on. The wall tiles in the bathroom were missing. The smell was a little funny. No coffee maker in the room. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel: it was fruit loops and raisin bran cereal and vendor machine type pastries. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Linda from South Canaan

Good night's sleep

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Owner was friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

It'll work in a pinch for a weekend at Okemo.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The price was right. And it's about 40 minutes away from Okemo.
Cons: You could start with the room layout, or the fact that it takes 10 minutes for the water to get warm. But really, it's an inexpensive motel.
Location: Go to Vermont Applie Pie Co. for breakfast. It's great! Then go to Okemo.
It was a late night and we needed a place to crash. This was the only place near Okemo, so we chose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn, MA

Gets the job done

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Making sure the doors fully close. More options for breakfast would have been nice too
Location: Within ~30 minutes to a number of ski/hiking mountains
On the first room, the door didn't latch when closed and I couldn't get the lock to close either but it was very easy to get my room swapped. The motel is close enough to the ski mountains and much cheaper than staying on mountain. With that said, its also not as nice as staying on mountain but is plenty clean and comfortable for a room that we didn't spend much time in.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steve from NH

A place to crash

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
I don't want to bash this place, but I do want to warn travelers it isn't for the faint of heart. It's bedrock place to crash. If you're fussy or used to high end accommodations, it's probably not for you. It wasn't dirty, but you don't want to walk on the carpet with bare feet. You trust that the sheets have been laundered but not the blanket or cover. The place isn't shabby but the faucet knob came off in my hand. Breakfast was in the morning, but you had to ring a bell, and my best guess it was cereal from bulk containers. Next time I'll spend 50 bucks more and stop at a chain.
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Southeastern Massachusetts

Model Engineering Show Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
If all you need is a bed and a bathroom for 1 night then this place is for you.