Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room size was to small, and the staff was very rude. This hotel needs to improve on quality of facilities very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was a good place to crash for one night, but would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,AL.

Disappointing DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Seeing it in my rearview mirror.
Cons: Demolish the building.
Location: Very bad location. I'm sure anywhere nearby you can buy drugs , get shot , get robed exc......
My wife and myself arrive to a bad part of town. ( to late to cancel ) Get to the room, the door is very hard to open. Bedding is old, extension cord plugged in the wall to run the T.V., microwave and the refrigerator. All in one plug ( the only working plug), tile loose in tiny bathroom, no water pressure in the old sink. We had booked it for 2 nights ( 12/2 - 12/4 ) We could not handle another night, so we cut our stay short and went home. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed about 10 hrs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , GA

Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I enjoy staying at Red Roof Inn cause it's relaxing and they make you feel comfortable with respect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful, avoid it!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: It's near midtown but nothing is next door that you want. Lock your car and hide EVERYTHING.
The outside and lobby look decent enough (that is if you don't turn around and see the neighborhood) but you enter into a 3rd world country through the rest of the facility. Maybe it used to be a low end apartment building because the outlets and lighting make no sense. Broken / crooked flooring are throughout, the walls have cracks, and stains are on the ceiling. There is also zero sound proofing between rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room was right next to the elevators so it was hard to sleep comfortably
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Value for money accomadation

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Slightly noisy due, it seem, to the age of the property!
Location: Fairly central. Public transport (bus) handy as it is around the corner from the hotel
I like entire set up. ........a large room with microwave and fridge. The shower with hot water and shower unit which was easy to regulate/control. Desk staff and other service personels were pleasant and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Location is perfect, facilities are shabby

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Roaches
Location: In Midtown, walk to Piedmont Park. Walk to Midtown bars, restaurants, grocery store, easy access to the city and free parking.
Perfect location overshadows many things. But not cockroaches or mold on shower ceiling. The staff were friendly and I really want to give them a higher rating the location, again, is perfect. But the roaches. There were roaches in the bathroom three times. I saw baby roaches on the floor, the window seal and on my bed. I couldn't sleep and didn't use the shower. So comfort was out the window. I kept my bags closed tight since I left them in the room while I went out in the city - didn't want to leave bags in the car inviting break ins. Man, I wish they didn't have roaches cause I can handle the old facilities, lack of refrigerator, funky smell in hallways, untra- tiny, cramped shower, strongly bitter water - i stopped using the tap water after I tried to brush my teeth and the water tasted funny. I could handed all of that for the location, which again is perfect, but not the roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Only thing about this place is that the staff was somewhat friendly. Other than that the place was nasty. Had a horrible smell. Toilet wouldn't flush. Walls were disgusting . Had to ask for an iron which we never received it. And had to ask for a hair dryer also which took 30 min to receive . Asked for more towels and they had stains all over them. One bed was soft the other was like laying on a piece of wood. The lobby wasn't horrible looking . But it was def a let down from lobby to actual room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is run down.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evertything!!
Location: It is located in a ghetto
Rowdy guests, noisy, only warm water for shower, you can hear the footsteps of the people upstairs. Horrible!