Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything need some TLC.
Location: Good location.
I so should have trusted my instincts and stayed at the Four Seasons. At least I would have slept on a comfortable mattress, had actual pillows, and sheets that did not reek of bleach. Having said all of this, what did I expect for $100? The hotel is extremely dated and so are all the furnishings, has no elevator, and may or may not be in a safe neighborhood based on desk staff's warnings. It is near the Jimmy Carter Library and the Cafe Highlands that shares the building has good food, excellent beer selection and great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hickory, nc

Worse than the Bates Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The only thing was the rooms were cleaned very well.
Cons: Stop putting paint on the walls and fix major issues with the hotel. Like new beds and better pluming and electrical.
Location: The hotel is in a nice little neighborhood and it is about a 3 mile walk or mile into Atlanta.
This was the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. As soon as I went into the hotel I wanted my money back. The hotel is definitely old but needs some major repairs. The floorboards are not level and squeak. The hallways are very cold. The room was very small and if you do not have the light on you will fall and break your neck since this is a big step up to the bathroom. The shower was awful there was no medium with the water it was either hot or cold. It took about 5 minutes for the water to even get hot. The room had pipes crossing the ceiling and wires hanging out of the closet. The bed was awful and needed to be replaced. I did not eat the Continental breakfast because I was so tired from no sleep. There was no parking at all so you had to either walk or take the bus if you wanted to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

quaint, unique one of kind

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: parking and loading, unloading area
Location: great places to eat
great restaurant next door loved the place BUT terrible parking issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel that was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I was looking for a bargain and this hotel definitely delivered. The hotel was easy to find and convenient for my stay. It was fun to be in the old building with plenty of history. The room was plenty roomy and the amenities we fine. There is a very nice restaurant just next door to that is reasonably priced and the food was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted Jan 23, 2016
It's an old hotel. I really liked it. But be aware your going back in time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohnte, schmuddelige Absteige

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nichts, höchstens die kostenlosen Parkplätze
Cons: alles
Leider haben wir uns auf die guten Bewertungen verlassen, die jedoch unserer Meinung nach nicht zutreffend sind. Gemessen an deutschen Hotelstandards ist dieses Hotel als abgewohnte, überteuerte Absteige anzusehen. Muffiges Zimmer, schmutzig (siehe Foto), man fühlt sich wie in einem Keller untergebracht (siehe Foto). Lieblos eingerichtet, und ganz bestimmt nicht ein "European Style Boutique Hotel" (wie es das Hotel selbst formuliert). Keinesfalls zu empfehlen. Bei unserer nunmehr vierten USA-Rundreise das schlechteste Hotel, welches wie erlebten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it worked for us

Posted Dec 28, 2015
the room was small, the bed was small, no clock, no frills. the breakfast was just ok. the room was hot, had to turn on the loud air conditioner even in the winter. - it was warm out side, a warm winter for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Since this hotel seems to be in a residential neighborhood, directional signs would be beneficial. I had a hard to finding it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Free parking, Free continental Breakfast. Location
Location: Plenty of trendy restaurants, bars, movie theater, and shops. Diverse artsy location.
This is a charming INN. It was built in 1927. They have done renovations of course. However, it still has a boarding house vibe. The room was pretty basic not many outlets. However, they did have a power strip by the tv and fridge. The microwave is located in the concierge room near the lobby where they have a daily complimentary breakfast. The best part of this hotel is that it was very economical, great location, near restaurants/bars, and shopping. This hotel has a cat--Tourists like this cat and come see this cat just an fyi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

I was expecting Doc Holiday to appear at any time

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: More modernizations!!!! Not elderly and/or disabled friendly. Had an old, stuffy smell. Not inviting.
Location: Bars Nail shops Retail Food Eclectic
Miss Daisy and her squad would stay. They (the hotel) said it was renovated for the '96 Olympics. I hate to have seen it before 1996. I personally thought that it could have been more modern while keeping the historic flavor. (And) that random, resident black cat creeped me out.