Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Highland In in Atlanta

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location,quaintness
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom
Much improved since I last stayed there in 1999.The only issue was the TV wasn't working properly.They had me move to the room next door,problem solved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlem, Georgia

Business trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean and nice location. Sweet auburn BBQ very close with good food. Check in was easy. Night guy was helpful in making fresh coffee for me before leaving for work at 0430. I really appreciated that. Will be back on August 20.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel to sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Upgrade facilities like internet, AC
My room was at the end of the hall, therefore the Wi-Fi is out of the range. The AC seems have some leaking issues; when it is off, it produce consistant noise which makes it hard to sleep. Overall, an OK experience with this hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel decevant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: bus direct
Cons: tous
Location: tres bien, calme, restos, boutiques
lit peu confortable, pt dejeuner tres limite, abs d'internet mais bus direct pour centre ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Historic hotel close to hip area with shopping and great resturants. Close enough to downtown Atlanta without being in down town. About a 10 minute drive to Turner Field. (Which is why I chose the hotel)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.needs updating.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Not sure about soliciting signs? Noisy outside in the night. Woken up on both nights during our stay. Strange having sink in room and toilet & shower together? Breakfast odd. Bananas & more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I chose to stay at The Highland Inn in order to be close to a work meeting. I'd read other positive reviews online and thought it would be fine for one night. When I arrived, check in was very quick; I received my key and went on my way. I booked a single room and when I opened the door, the room was definitely a single. It was kind of like staying in a room at your favorite grandmother's house. Small space, "classic" furnishings. The room and bathroom were clean, the AC kept me cool, the flat screen tv was great, having a mini fridge was a pleasant surprise, and wifi. The bed was very comfy and I slept with no problem because the hotel was very quiet. Check-out was just as quick and easy as check-in. Things to keep in mind if you stay here: There is ample parking but you'll be lugging your bags up the driveway and the front steps. Make 2 trips. Once you get in, you'll be carrying your bag up 1 flight of stairs with a rather narrow doorway at the top. Not a big deal but my large suitcase got heavy after the fifth step. The clean shower stall was pretty small...only big enough for one. Not a big deal, unless you want to save water and shower with someone else ;-) Overall, the Highland Inn was a good experience and I'll stay here again when I need to be close to my work meeting. Compared to the chain hotels I considered in the area, this was the best value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Much older but close to downtown. Needs updating!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom fixtures, better mattress, & more lighting.
Location: The City Pass attractions... Carter Library... restaurants... downtown
This a old historic hotel that has not been updated. It is clean but old. No ramps and No elevator. It is close to downtown. The staff is nice and helpful. It just needs new bathrooms, better mattresses and more lighting in room to start!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel far a way from airport,should stay by airpot

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Didn't like it at all, never expected something like this in Ametica, specially my wife hated it. I should of stay close to airport and I could of spend $30 more dollars in nicer hotel. But I was spending &80.00 in Taxi ride from airport to the hotel and back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 16, 2016
One of the must comfortable hotel stays I've had in a very long time. Stayed for a week. Puts you in the mind of a bed and breakfast. Will definitely choose here if necessary!!!