Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff barely cleans . Overpriced food . Elevators slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwood, pa

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was excellent but the room felt like a low rate motel. Everything thing seemed worn, including the bathroom which was extremely small, no in room refrigerator, the guests talking in the hallway sounded like they were in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location - perfect, needs renovation!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The only thing that is perfect about this hotel is its location, which is right on the boardwalk, next to Tropicana. This place is in really bad need of renovation. It is very well kept, I must say. The room and common areas kept neat and clean. We stayed in a room 212 on the 2nd floor, overlooking hotel's pool. The furniture in room is really beaten up and bathroom, with all the leaks and old tiles was screaming renovation. The other annoying thing was, room was right about the pool and poll bar area, so you could hear loud music from pretty much 7am till 8pm, every day. Hotel staff was nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty and outdated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When I booked this hotel, I expected the place to look like the pictures. When I arrived the lobby area was beautiful and up to date with decor. When I checked in and started heading to my room in the annex building I was mortified. Immediately the hotel went from nice to dingy, dirty, and outdated. My room looked nothing like the pictures and was not properly cleaned. The floor hadn't been vacuumed, there were small stains and hair on the bed, and I didn't even have a window. I immediately went back to the front desk and complained about the cleanliness of the room and how their photos deceived me. Apparently ONLY the rooms in the actual Cheslea are nice (although I doubt the cleanliness after what I seen) and I was told that side of the hotel was "completely booked" and all they could do was move my room to somewhere else in the annex building. I got my room moved and that room too was not any nicer. the bathroom was disgusting. You can tell they don't scrub their bathrooms clean. There was still dried up urine on the toilet seat and stains in/ outside the tub. I called expedia to see what they could do for me since I booked through them and the woman was NO help! She kept saying she would cancel my reservation as I'm standing in the hotel with nowhere else to go! I wouldn't be so livid if the rooms were at least properly cleaned but they were filthy. So I paid over $200 for a room that looked like a cheap motel. I could have stayed at a motel for half the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Check in was a nightmare

Posted Aug 5, 2016
When I was trying to check in they could not find my reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The bed was ok but could not sleep. Room 122 is beside the connecting door to the main building where staff passes by every minute were I can hear banging sounds. Filty elevator, swimming pool was murky, and towels have holes bigger than a fist, as well as the blankets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cute room and a 1 min walk to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy check in, was able to upgrade to the new Chelsea tower for 30 bucks, nice staff, 3 awesome pools
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I was upset didnt know about the $125 hold on your card when u stay there. And the annex IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT THEN NEW SIDE... BUT OK STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Annex is a old hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Is not the same level as The Chelsea, old furniture and a little bit unclean.Iit works but don't think that it worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie MD

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pool Cabana Pool
Cons: Outdated rooms
Location: Beach and Boardwalk
Bathroom had mold When I arrived toilet was clogged. Room was outdated. Carpets on steps were torn. Door wouldn't lock you had to slam door to secure it...