Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Not the best end of Broad St but inside is nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Lobby of the hotel was very nicely furnished and comfortable with sitting areas and TV. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean.
Cons: One of the beds in the room really needed replacing. Folded up in the center when you sat on it. However, the other bed was quite comfortable.
Location: Close to the River Walk but on the bad end of Broad St. 3 strip clubs within viewing distance and surrounded by boarded up buildings.
The Rooftop Bar was closed and couldn't figure out to access the pool as the door from the inside was locked. The dining area was closed. It seemed a bit deserted. When we came in for the evening there was some guy sleeping at the table right at the front door, but nobody seemed to notice or care. And a guy with a pay by the hour chic checking in at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Ginny N. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage and review. I'm thankful there was a Pro to your stay. I am disturbed by the report you are giving about the "sleeping guy" in the lobby. I will check with the clerk on duty that night to clarify. I wish you would have asked the Front Desk about access to the pool, it's easily accessible by using your room key. I agree our location is in a mixed use area of town, but I feel safe here and hope you did as well. I assure you, our staff does care about each and every guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Older hotel but very clean. Walking distance to good bars/resteraunts and the river walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It was so bad i asked for a refund and wasnt given one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to downtown entertainment
Cons: upgrade furniture have meal and bar service
satisfactory stay. Train tracks next to hotel made for some early noise issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room Stay 11/5/14

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Very convenient and clean
Cons: update the room furnishings.
Booked confirmation for check in 11/5 check out 11/6 for a queen size bed room. When I arrived the booking reflected 2 nights stay not one and I got a 2 double bed room instead of a queen as booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Hotel in downtown area

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff was very nice. Hotel had a smoking floor. Building is old and musty smelling. My room was damp and smelled soured.
2 out of 5
by Devin from Lexington, Kentucky

Not impressed

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Staff could be more knowledgeable about things to do.
Location: Nothing! Coffee houses close at 5, bars close at 11, nothing is open on Mondays. There's a Riverwalk that's about three blocks long and that's it.
I wish there was an option for the question "Would you recommend this hotel to a friend" that said "I guess" or something along those lines. The hotel was very clean and we liked our room. It was very quiet and close to everything (which wasn't much because there is nothing in Augusta). Every time we would ask the hotel staff what there was to do or even a recommendation for a place to eat they would say "Well, it's late" (it was 10PM) or "Well, it's Monday..." and then hand us a walking map without actually answering our question. I wish they were more knowledgeable about things to do. The biggest issue I had, which is NOT an issue anymore is when I arrived home I found a charge for $164 to my account even though I paid in full before my trip. When I called the woman was very nice and said she would have someone in accounting call me back. That was Friday. Today is Tuesday and, even though the charge is gone and the money is back in my account, I STILL HAVE NOT received a call from the hotel or anyone from accounting. I find that unnerving that they found the charge and do not have the decency to contact me to tell me what happened. That is something I would like to know. I am grateful they fixed it in a timely manner. All in all the stay wasn't bad, but I probably won't go back here again (the whole city not just the hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Traveled to Augusta with friends for a concert at the James Brown Arena. We were a 10 minute walk away from the venue. The Ramada's employee Arthur was incredible. The hotel was completely sold out and he was running around helping all the guests who were in town for the show. The room was nice too. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in reference to party venue

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The rooms are nice except for the tv hutch, the stand is not in a good position and the doors don't retract in so the tv is viewable from the side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that needs a lot of work!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: A whole lot. It is tired, old and not a great experience.
Location: Not a nice location A few blocks from the hotel is nothing but abandoned buildings and dive bars.
The front desk ladies were very nice, but gave erroneous information about suitable restaurants in the area. The rooms were old, tired, and really need to be freshened up. I was almost wary of sleeping in the bed, as the blankets and comforter did not seem very clean and had an old smell. The carpets were not particularly clean. There was no shampoo. The roof bar smelled so bad and was old and worn that we could not spend any time there!