Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Farmington Hills

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not what I was looking for. Great for golf. If that's what you are there for.
5 out of 5
by Cornwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not For Allergy People

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
This was actually a very nice golf course. We thought the setting was quaint and the breakfast/atmosphere was nice. A few issues. The first problem we ran into was that when we arrived at our room (keep in mind, Sept arrival), that the room smelled with a strong scent of mildew. Could not see the mildew but it was obvious that it was there. My wife immediately had a reaction to it. We understand the building is under trees and that it is difficult to dry out the conditions. However, there must be something that can be done to reduce this issue. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Windows would not open in the room as the cranks were broken because someone before us didn't know how to unlatch the screens to allow the cranks to work. The other issue was in the pub. Thou the food was exceptional ... the restrooms down near the pub were so dirty that it ranked near disgusting. There is no excuse that two restrooms down in a public area should be this filthy. The upstairs restrooms were much nicer. Loved the atmosphere - didn't like what caused both of us to become ill - the mildew smell. Perhaps a check under the roof might be in order or in the walls -- to make sure this isn't a bigger issue than what it appeared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place in the woods

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Yarrow is 20 miles from Kalamazoo down country roads. The setting is idyllic on a golf course in the trees. The room was rustic and spartan but clean. The common area facilities were modern, serving a modest breakfast. Guest reception is in the golf pro shop. If you want a change from the familiar chains, I'd recommend Yarrow.
4 out of 5
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night, the room was clean and neat. The location and surroundings are very tranquil. The golf course was excellent. I heard a rumor that you are going to be going out of business, that's a real shame would of loved to come back with our golf league for a get away.
4 out of 5
by John from Eastern Michigan

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoy stay every year here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The surroundings are beautiful. The staff was very courteous and accommodating
Cons: The only thing might be some updated decor ... the present is a bit dated, but still in wonderful condition.
Location: Close to nearby towns with festivals, shopping, eating options, and activities ... even a casino is close ...
Yarrow was off the beaten path ... quiet, peaceful, serene, and beautiful. Great golf course. Accommodating, helpful staff members. Fantastic surrounds ..
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Glen Ellyn, Illinois

One night at yarrow

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a quiet peaceful place to stay, this is it. Not overly spacious but very clean and the setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet.