Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Not a lot but the food was good.
Cons: Change the flooring in the rooms. Felt very sticky. Would appreciate some English tv channels.
Location: Location good, the viaduct nearby.
Needed a hotel near the viaduct. Found the hotel to be very dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal stopover

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal break during a long drive. Spectacular scenery
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was ok and in a convenient place. We had one towel each and none for the pool. Place needed a revamp and a good cobweb cleaning session. breakfast was good shame about the price though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and very cheerful.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as we wanted to spend the morning viewing and photographing the Millau Bridge and really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff and good facilities including a good priced restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner. The only reason I have marked the hotel down was due to the smell of urine round the toilet in our room which was the result of a difficult to clean floor covering and men using the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony from Porthcawl

clean rooms clean bathroom but hard beds

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
we found the hotel very easily as its right next to the main road on the way into Millau, but we didn't have any road noise in our rooms, we were the only guests at the hotel which was a bit strange, the owner was busy renovation the Grill Bar so that wasn't available, so we had to walk into town, rooms big and clean bathrooms clean and fresh only complaint was paper cups to make a cup of tea in the room, and the beds were very hard, My husband and i hardly slept all night, breakfast was 5.50 Eruos and consisted of 1 Croissant, 1 dry piece of bread, marmalade and nutella portion and a puree pot juice and tea again served in a small paper cup, all served on a plastic tray, not really appetising it was ok for a 1 night stay in a budget hotel but i wouldn't go there again or recommend this hotel,
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Colwyn Bay

Handy stop off

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped on way up from Perpigan to Dieppe. Have used the hotel bewfore. Bedroom fine, breakfast very poor value. Handy fro McDonalds across the road 5.50 euros for a coffee juice and a croissante with no jam or butter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 6, 2015
I traveled up from Barcelona and booked this hotel from trip advisor a couple of hours from Millau , basically on the photos and that it had a restaurant as I needed an evening meal. When I arrived I was told the restaurant was closed probably due to the hotel being nearly empty evident from the number of room keys still hung up at 8pm . The overall impression of the hotel was that it was very tied and needed updating this was confirmed when I saw the room (please see photos) . Although there was a no smoking sign on the door the room smelt of stale smoke, in the morning after having the window open all night it did smell a little better. The ceiling light was missing the glass cover but the proprietor had left it on top of the 'wardrobe' should the occupants fancy trying to repair it , evidence of the gaffer tape still on it from a previous attempt. There was a hair in the sink and the bathroom was tatty as can be seen from the photos. The breakfast was adequate at best. I had to ask one of the cleaners to fetch someone to reception so I could check out. Overall very dissapointed and would not recommend staying here .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel but needs major face-lift

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel in food position in Millau near to supermarket and McDonald's. The facilities are clean bur are tired the bathroom especially need complete refurbishment