Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls (and ceilings)

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: Noise, service, flooring, thermostat, price, pretty much everything.
Location: Good location, but the other hotels nearby are almost certainly better.
We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by music and moaning coming from the room above us, followed by the sound of the bed banging into the floor. I called the front desk and asked the guy down there to take care of it. A couple minutes went by during which I could clearly hear the expletives being shouted by the woman as they were apparently having a very good time. Eventually I got dressed and had to go upstairs to deal with the issue myself. The service I got from the staff was no where near the level I would expect after paying as much as I did for this room. As for the room, it featured concrete floors which were painted, but some of the paint came up on my socks. The thermostat was not adjustable. The view was nice, but the windows let ALL of the noise from outside come in. There was a pot of dirt under the sink, which I assume held a plant at some point, but no longer. The bathroom sink drains super slowly which led to it filling up with water and allowed me to watch my spit swirl around as I finished brushing my teeth, then splash back up on my shirt when I rinsed. The level of noise at this hotel is more on par with a cheap roadside motel than a hotel in this price range. If you want a good night's sleep, you can roll the dice here or go somewhere else. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. There HAS to be better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice never knew about this place

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A quick get away for me and the wife we really enjoyed ourselfs....this place was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

I regret my stay tremendously

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: At this point, I regret having stayed there, the bright side was we had a great time outside of the hotel.
Cons: Literally everything
My complaint is concerning both my stay at The Inn at the Black Olive and my treatment by the management after the fact. This is almost the exact email I sent to the management, the day after our stay. I have limited text so I will summarize. - 1 staff member working - phones at the hotel did not work, could not even call to confirm my stay, had to call a nearby restaurant and see if someone could go deliver a message - waited in the lobby forever for the one staff member - key cards did not work almost the entire stay - fire alarm ripped off the wall in the room - asked for glasses, got them 3 hours later (we had left the room by then) - given the wrong room, was told the room description on expedia was incorrect - sheets and pillowcases had silver-dollar sized holes, and black (makeup?) stains - the jetted tub did not work - jackhammering of some kind began between 9:45-10 am the next morning, so loud we couldnt hear one another even if we yelled - was told i would receive a small refund, never did I emailed the hotel after my stay. Heard nothing for a couple days. I emailed again asking if anyone would respond. I got an email saying I would be contacted within one business day. Never was. A couple days later I call the hotel, and ask for management to call me. They don’t. I receive an email after writing again saying management does not work during the week (strange considering they emailed me and said they would have called on a Wednesday). I guess ignorance is bliss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't !

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was great
Cons: Service
Had a great bed. I think they were trying for a Bohemian atmosphere. However they didn't quite pull it off. The paint job in the shower and on the walls look more like someone had not cleaned up after party . They charge an incidental deposit to your credit card however there are no incidentals available. Still waiting for refunds on my credit card that was overcharged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fail! $160 for a Middle Eastern Movie set!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The outside of the building was pretty!
Cons: Close down to redo the entire inside with paint, new furniture, repairs, and decor, train the staff, and turn into a hotel from the apartment complex
Location: Everything in Fells Point! Nice restaurants within walking distance and things to do downtown! Convenient to Uber to Canton, too!
No room service even though it is stated on their website. Broken spa tub, wobbly toilet. Untrained inexperienced staff. No food or coffee available anywhere that I saw. Restaurant downstairs closed for renovation. No advance notice of missing amenities. No refund from hotel management after expressing concern and w, just a $50 off next time when we have no interest in returning after our experience. The friendly Expedia rep was shocked he couldn't reach management during daytime hours, so he credited our account $50 for our troubles! Room 23 was not modern decor. It was cracked and chipped concrete, exposed PVC pipes in the ceiling and 2' tall from floor for washer/dryer (not in the charming "exposed brick" style but more along the lines of a set for filming terrorist hostage negotiations in the Middle East), peeling/stained ceiling with cracks running the ceiling from room to room (those pictures from Tripadvisor are accurate!), the opposite of cozy with vast concrete floors and small dirty/worn area rugs. The room was like a college student had hand-me-down dirty, sagging furniture that they left behind that was way too small/few for the ample space (was that the tiniest table Ikea makes shoved against the wall? Seemed useful for interrogations, but not luxury accomodations). The mismatched lamps beside and tiny sailboat photo off center above the bed is zen decor? Random mediocre art is posted around the room with $200 price tags. Not 3.5 stars! Pathetic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown nj

nice hotel. Close to all activities in the area.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Was really looking forward to our complimentary bottle of wine that we never received and the microwave and coffee maker that should have been in our room. Also we were supposed to have 2 king beds. Thank god my brother and his girlfriend decided not to come. Besides all that we still had a great time can't wait to come back in the spring or summer when it's a lot warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Good location but lacking

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Sadly, the thermostat was controlled At the front desk (Room was cold) It as lacking what I've grown to expect; Terrible stale cigarette odor, dirt Floor, no coffe Machine or even Bottled water and a bit noisy
1 out of 5
by Chris from Baltimore

Stay Away

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didnt work. No heat...just blew air all night. No ice machine or microwave. Not clean. Setup is like a dorm room or hostel. So unless youre 20 somethings w friends stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in the first room & it was not clean/ready. Moved to second room and found pieces of broken classes on carpet. I guess someone forgot to clean. Also we suppose to get a bottle wine which didn't get it either. But location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and ambiance

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I stayed one night and was able to coordinate champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and flowers in advance. This is a really great place to escape to.