Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very huge

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very big room apartment feel . Very comfy and homey. Most comfy bed. Nice jacuzzi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is strictly a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Some kind of barn across the street.
It was tatty, few amenities, junky furniture and heat had to be adjusted in a computer closet on another floor. Strictly a place to crash in the area. Not a place to make a base for a long stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love the idea of organic and clean feel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Pillows, space, balcony
Cons: Wifi
Location: Fells point shopping and food 1 block away
From the concrete floor, plants, and shampoos....it was well thought. BUT WHAT THEY DON'T SAY IS THAT YOU'RE ROOM IS HUGE!you could cartwheels. You have fridge. THE shower is luxurious. JACUZZI tub. AND the pillows were great which is hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Unique hotel in the Inner Harbor/Fells point borde

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location Room size Overall feel-quite unique Cleanliness
Cons: Internet connection-there are quite a few networks available and many of them have poor signal. Eventually able to identify one that was fast enough.
Location: Very close to both Inner Harbor and Fells Point so plenty of things to do/dining options. Location is ideal.
Very nice hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room; essentially a large suite. The bathroom was very spacious and had a jacuzzi. The style is quite unique and different that your usual/standard hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was the biggest and nicest room I've ever had

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, and seemed above my class. Sadly the pictures are on my wife's phone.
Cons: Toilet was a little loose, but is something easily fixable so I don't care.
Location: Fells Point and the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore.
The room was one of their small ones at 850 sq. ft., which is huge. The Blue Angels were practicing that day and the next so it was a lot of fun in the area than usual. The price was very reasonable in Fells Point area and the parking was over 50% less than another hotel. It had a kitchen area, a dining set, a work desk, a couch, and a nice big screen TV. There was also a balcony which looked over the street, which was big time on my list. The king size bed and pillows were great, and the bathroom had a big deep tub, huge tile shower, a toilet, and I don't remember the sink setup. There were a couple of little maintenance needs, but none of them were that big of a deal. I think it was under new management, and the manager was eager to hear any suggestions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Fell's Point, but different

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Spacious.
Cons: Towels in the powder room would've been nice.
Location: Tons of dining. We went to a benefit fundraiser two blocks away. Can't bet that.
The only organic hotel for miles. I don't know what that means, but that's what they told me. Very convenient to all parts of Fell's Point. The suite was enormous, albeit a little utilitarian. A good sleep, though. One thing I didn't appreciate. Public parking garage was $4 per day when we arrived, and $15 when we left the next morning. That's not on them, but I've got to gripe to somebody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

They don't honor reservations made through Expedia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service. Thee manager was curt and rude on the phone with me, and basically told me since we didn't book directly through their site, tough
Location: Fells Point is amazing with so much to do and see. The Admiral Fell Inn was comfortable, and everyone could not have been nicer per our friends.
We booked the Grand Spa Suite for 4 adults, which was supposed to have 1 King, 1Queen bed through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that the Grand Spa was not available, and the only room they had was with 1 King and a sofa. After speaking with the manager via phone, she told me that they do not guarantee any room that is booked through Expedia, or any other site than their own. We were meeting friends there that we have not seen in a long time, and ended up accepting the reservation since most other hotels were booked.. After a long day of site seeing, etc, we arrived to our room, only to find that the 'sofa' was not a bed at all, but just a soft love seat. You would think that since they saw 4 people standing in front of them at the desk they would clarify that the sofa was NOT a bed. Where did they expect us to sleep? Not even 1 person could sleep on the love seat. So at 12 midnight, we were forced to find alternate accommodations for our friends, and they certainly got the better of the deal. Their hotel was much more comfortable, and priced much better. The answer from the manager was 'Well I told you it was just a king bed and a sofa.. You chose to take the room." Since they knew we needed sleeping for 4, one would assume it was a pull out sofa. The room was also old, dingy, with structural cracks in the walls and floor, the door to the bedroom was coming off the hinges, it was cold feeling and not appealing at all.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

Feels like a hostel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I thought I was going to a boutique hotel but instead it felt like I was staying in a hostel. The TV service was out, the room look like a hostel and the my feet were black from walking barefoot around my room.
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels