Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Reservation representative.
When attempting to reserve two rooms via telephone Marriott's reservation line, the representative was none too friendly when I said the rate was cheaper online. She basically told me I should book online if that was the case. The front desk was informed at check-in and surprised us with an upgrade. My daughter and I were thrilled upon entering our room(s), my brother was envious. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right next to the college... safe.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location... nice college town.
Cons: Get a pool! :) No seriously, that would be nice, but it wasn't a spoiler.
Location: Fabulous mall, nearby places to eat and a nice area to walk for coffee, etc.
I came to see my student at college. My room was affordable... Parking was just fine... The lobby was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was near shopping, eateries, and the university of course. I recommend it for anyone visiting Towson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Trip was great staff was friendly and the room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We discovered bed bugs as we went to bed ! SO GROSS!!!!! In the pullout sofa and master bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towson U Marriott Magnificent

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel; dedicated staff; nice suite. Tight parking for SUVs in the garage---very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Towson University

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Right across from Towson Univ so very convenient. Room was nice but not as clean as it should've been. rugs needed to be vacuumed. Overall I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get to stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
After Expedia booked the hotel for me at 7:00p.m to fix a previous problem and I had to pay up front $261.00 for it, I arrived at 9:45p.m to check in and they had no rooms available. They sent me to a Marriott Courtyard 15 minutes away in the opposite direction of where I was visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

Great suite hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in Towson because other hotels by Roland Park were filled. WOW what s jewel of a hotel. We were professional greeted with a warm smile and full attention at 9:50pm. After unpacking and freshening up. We went to the bar. It closes at 11. It was D's 60th birthday. Great dirty martini and bar mix which we carried to our room. One down side no room service. Morning buffet looked great. I had oatmeal and a very tasted blackberry raspberry English tea. Loved having a balcony and would book here again. Rooms are big. Full bedroom, living/dining room and nice size kitchen with a stackable washer: dryer. Big bathrooms and 4 closets!! And for being right next to campus it's a quiet hotel. The neighborhood was safe during the day but walking back from dinner there were some young men harassing people as they walked by. Travel in groups we passed with another couple and it was less frightening. Close to either mall. Walking distance.