Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

Great suite hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in Towson because other hotels by Roland Park were filled. WOW what s jewel of a hotel. We were professional greeted with a warm smile and full attention at 9:50pm. After unpacking and freshening up. We went to the bar. It closes at 11. It was D's 60th birthday. Great dirty martini and bar mix which we carried to our room. One down side no room service. Morning buffet looked great. I had oatmeal and a very tasted blackberry raspberry English tea. Loved having a balcony and would book here again. Rooms are big. Full bedroom, living/dining room and nice size kitchen with a stackable washer: dryer. Big bathrooms and 4 closets!! And for being right next to campus it's a quiet hotel. The neighborhood was safe during the day but walking back from dinner there were some young men harassing people as they walked by. Travel in groups we passed with another couple and it was less frightening. Close to either mall. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester Co, NY

NICE HOTEL BY TOWSON UNIVERSITY

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service.
Cons: Needs a pool! Needs free coffee in the lobby!
Location: Close enough to drive down to Baltimore (Fells Point, Hampden), go to an Orioles or Ravens game, the Aquarium, etc. There are restaurants in Towson.
We took my son back to TU for his sophomore year. Needed some place clean and close to campus with parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, PA

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting Towson University which of course, was right there. We also walked into the Towson Commons to eat/walk around town.
We couldn't be happier with our experience at this Marriott! The front desk attendants were so warm and friendly. The room was beautiful, spacious, and immaculate. Our children enjoyed the ice cream treats and cookies available in the store later in the evening and we could have enjoyed the lively scene in the bar later in the night if we wished to. The location was ideal with regards to visiting Towson University and just a short walk into town the night before (where there was a lively street band). We would highly recommend staying at this Marriott!
3 out of 5
by KB from Towson MD

Baltimore Summer Kickoff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall fine . The rooms were huge, with kitchen area, main TV room, side reading / TV room. Garage parking was bizarre. Many spots so tight the car could not either make the angle to park or was so tight once in that you could not open the door. I was here with a group and others had the same issue, one who had to park on street as his vehicle would not fit. Elevators also very slow service.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful. Hotel was able to accommodate me for an early check-in, friendly staff. Slept comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We came for our daughters college graduation. We enjoyed our stay, however, the parking was an issue and waiting for the elevator was also an issue.
5 out of 5
by Maria Elena from Californai

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, it was a great location for visiting Towson University. Clean room/hotel, nice staff and housekeeping, quality service and even the restaurant have reasonable prices for their menu. Overall, outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Perfect. Will return when in the area.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, with appealing decor.
Cons: Parking spaces are extremely tight. Many places I couldn't park my minivan because other vehicles on both sides wouldn't be able to open their doors.
Great view of the University. Very close to our destination. Lots of shopping for just about anything you might need. The room itself was nicer than some we've been in. Although we didn't request a suite, we had a separate bedroom, living room, and a full kitchen with washer & drier. Nice. Unfortunately the only "coffee" we could make there was decaf and breakfast wasn't included in the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jenkintown, PA

Attention Towson U. Parents

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Towson U. Accessibilty. Ease of checkin and checkout. Love the free parking.**
Cons: **Free parking but: Hated circling betw the upper and lower lots searching for a spot while some guests selfishly and with impunity straddled 2 spots
Location: Towson University is directly across the street; the beautiful Towson Mall is right up the street, and the town has lots of restaurants and bars.
If you're moving your student in or out, or visiting him or her from out of town, this hotel makes up for in convenience to the campus what it lacks in overall condition and appearance. The prices would be more in line with a 4 star hotel, but the rooms are comfortable, if a bit musty. There were three flat panel TV's in our little suite, which had a living room, master bedroom, and a small room with a pull out sofa. Facilities like this one suffer an extraordinary amount of wear and tear from so much traffic. Consequently, they need to be freshened and updated on an ongoing basis. This is a great hotel that is in need of some TLC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for TU visit

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was perfect location for visiting our daughter who is a student at TU. Customer service was excellent. Large room with comfortable king size bed. Parking spots are very tight in garage just be aware of you drive a larger vehicle. Would have liked room service option but you are close to food options.