Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dice roll with Expedia last minute bookings

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The best lessons are learned the hard way. This was one of them. Don't use the blind booking feature on Expedia or you may end up with this place
Cons: Rebuild or re-model it
Location: 10-15 minute walk to restaurants in town. It's Banff - lots of other websites to do your research
I figured all hotels in Banff would be great since it's Banff after all. Wrong. Carpets duct taped together, squeaky squeaky bedframes, tears in the bedding, stained (but clean) bed sheets and a view of a brick wall. There is no AC but fortunately it wasn't the height of summer yet. There are however plenty of fir tree needles in the pool. At least the in hotel liquor store was open late. As always you get what you pay for. This will be the last time that I ever do the blind booking at the last minute through Expedia since this place needs to be pulled down and rebuilt from scratch or at the very least, re-worked from the studs and frame out.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Location is perfect

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Located past the busy streets of Banff. No problem with parking even full size truck. Very good continental breakfast. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Outdated hotel/uncomfortable beds..stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: My son enjoyed the outdoor pool. Continental breakfast included in the cost....did not anticipate this.
Cons: Update the hotel and most certainly replace the mattresses and update the hotel
Location: About a 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the town...easy to drive to Lake Louise etc. from this location
Arrived at 3:20 for a 4:00 check in and was spoken rudely to by the male front desk clerk, 'you're not supposed to check in until 4...your room isn't ready'. We returned at 4:50 to be told in a much more pleasant manner that our room was listed as still not clean. The female desk clerk called housekeeping and they had made an error by not noting that our room was ready. There is no elevator, so pack lightly if staying here. Once of the furthest hotels from town. Hot weather during our visit(30 plus celsius) and no air conditioning nor fans available in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, california

This deserves no more than 2 stars

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Parking lots had drainage problem. Wifi not working at night. Maybe too many people.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, not expensive hotel for busy place as Banff.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: They offered unexpected continental brekfast! It was so nice!
Cons: It was a little bit noicy by night, but it wasn't their falth. Banff is so busy place! Especialy by night!
Location: The hotel is located on the side of Banff, but for us it was great after busy day. We had a great rest there!
It was nice, clean, big room for 3 of us. There was no AC, but by night its getting really fresh and we were fine. We stayed there on August 1st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

ok hotel if you don't have other choice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: An air conditioner or even a fan will help. Breakfast was really bad too
Location: it's located far end of the city, nothing special.
Very average hotel, nothing fancy, no microwave, no refrigerator, no AC, no fan. WOW. I don't know how to sleep at night without AC or even a fan. We had to leave window open all night and nature did his job well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 3, 2015
the room is not clean, and there're strange smells.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

The worst hotel I've eve stayed in!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, room updates.
Location: It's at the end of the main strip, close to the legacy trail.
I travelled with my husband and two young children. We were put in a room with a broken bed. There was no compensation. The hotel staff told me I was an Expedia customer and I would have to deal with them. The hotel did not keep record of the broken bed incident so Expedia couldn't do anything about it. We paid to sleep in this hotel, and ended up not being able to sleep. I found the staff very rude and unhelpful. The hotel was old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People are nice, but the rest.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
People are very nice, the pool and sauna are fine. But the room, no hair dryer, no iron and iron table, no air conditioning. The sheets and the towels are clean, but the room look dirty "carpet and walls". The TV was very very small.