Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small family run hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed here for one night enroute to the airport. The room was nice and I quite liked the décor style. The best thing about this place is the owners, who were very friendly and helpful. The gentlemen helped recommend some good places to go to eat and also provided a taxi service to the airport himself in the early morning for a fee. It took me a while to find the place, but was happy once I got there. The only thing I would improve is out of the 5 rooms, 4 rooms had US TV channels, and I unfortunately had the only room with Thai channels, so couldn't watch any TV. I actually stayed in January 2015 (late review I know!), and the owner said they were planning to install US TV in this room, so this potentially might have been fixed. Hopefully owner can confirm if this is the case if he replies to this review. Would happily stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Kajan, Thank you for your review. I have installed the US TV channels in the standard room after you left. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Maidstone

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great couple of days here. Charlie and the staff are remarkably friendly and dedicated to ensuring you enjoy every minute.
5 out of 5
by james from Cambridge, UK

A relaxing oasis

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Nest is tucked away just 2 minutes walk from the beach, but feels a million miles from anywhere. Perfectly relaxing and quiet boutique hotel with a small number of villas overlooking a pool area. The finish in the rooms is fantastic and the bathroom/shower are to the level of any 4 star hotel in Europe - exactly what you need after a bit of travelling around. We only stayed for one night and chose the hotel due to it's location near the Big Buddha pier and couldn't have asked for a more perfect night's sleep. Charlie who owns the hotel was very helpful, ensuring that we got the right ferry to Koh Phangnan and even helping us to get some delayed luggage delivered to the hotel, as well as giving us some great tips on where to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from San Francisco

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Nest. It was very quiet - we were the only ones there for a night. We met Matt, the owner's son, and he was incredibly friendly and offered us a ride - what service! It was fun to talk with him and learn a bit more about his background. The decor was very nice and modern, the room incredibly clean. The bed was rather hard, but this seemed to be the norm at most of the places we stayed around Thailand. The location was convenient - easy walk to the beach and we took a quick cab to both Bophut and Choeng Mon, which were both nice beaches, each with a different flavor.
4 out of 5
by Charles L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Santa Monica, CA

Nice place convenient to airport.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice little oasis just off the main street. The staff is friendly and the common area and rooms are very lovely. The cable television does carry a full complement of American cable networks and movie channels. As other reviews have stated, the surrounding area is a bit undeveloped and there is essentially some open space and rural shacks nearby, but I wouldn't call it a "bad" neighborhood. One thing worth noting is that there are several roosters in neighboring houses that start crowing at 5:00 AM. I was able to sleep through it with earplugs but this could be an issue for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by Åsa from Malmö

They put a lot of thought and energy to the atmosp

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
We only spent one night there and had chosen the hotel because it was close to the airport. When we arrived we where really positively surprised by both the facilities and the service from the staff. They put a lot of thought and energy to the atmosphere in the facilities and I never liked a hotel as much in Thailand. We can strongly recomend this hotel if you stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau SAR

Overnight stay, would definitely return! Great lau

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast in the morning is very good and served right to you on your own patio.
Cons: The only negative, at least for us, both my wife and I have bad backs, in that the beds, like is most places in Asia are very hard.
Location: Right nearby are restaurants and massage places you can walk to and a 7-11 store in case you forgot anything.
Just 5 rooms, but you feel at home the moment you arrive. The family that run the hotel are very friendly and ensure you are well looked after. We were staying one night only, as our flight arrived late into Koh Sumui and we would be staying the next day in Koh Phangan. So I checked tripadvisor and this hotel was highly recommended. Was not disappointed. It is close to the piers where you leave to the other islands. Regardless, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel close to pier

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
across the road from big bhudda pier, from full moon party no taxi required just walk across the road. very quiet resort however 10-15min drive to chaweng beach and pay approx 300-400 baht for tuk tuk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: tlocation, close to the beach, resturants and supermarkets available
Cons: breakfast menu needs to be a bit diversified, or perhaps access to kitchen so customers can make their own food.
Location: resturants, beach where you can relax, easy access to taxi to chewang
Very helpful staff and good communiction skills. there's a nice clean swimming pool with jaccuzi capabilites. Charlie and his son matt were quiet helpful in giging us advice and information on how to make the best of our time.