Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location - real village feel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: 2 pillows please!
Location: Loved Santagustina for breakfast drinks and tapas!
This was a great base for our stay. We collected the key from the main office and the person there kindly walked us down to our apartment. We didn't expect such service! Apart from the flat pillow we loved our little home from home. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Waited tooooo long for they keys

Posted May 28, 2015
We arrived at the hotel at 5pm, and nobody was there, had to walk more than 10 blocks to the reception, area was okey, but not access by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Liverpool

Gothic Barca

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Atmospheric would be a word I would use.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great tapas in the area. Can Pejano in Calle Reina Cristina is always a must. Read the Cathedral of the Sea and then visit Santa Maria Del Mar.
We had wanted to visit the Born district for a while after reading the novels of Carlos Zafon and we were not disappointed. Some parts can be a tad expensive but we do know some of the area so we were not too surprised. Although we were warned by some bar owners of the dangers of the area we did not witness anything off putting. The apartment we were allocated was split level with access to the roof which gave us a great roof top view of the area. We found the rooms to be safe and totally secure,with access through the lift with a key to our floor. The staircase was also locked from the inside. Altogether very satisfied with the apartment. We did read some reviews as to the chaotic checking in procedure but found this to be a nonsense. Maybe we are lucky to know Barcelona a bit but from the airport to our room after check in was an hour. A little planning is needed but I found it quite simple. Would use Ain B again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misael from San Diego

like the location of the apartment

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: like the location of the apartment, very clean
Location: like the location of the apartment, near by paccaso museum.
like the location of the apartment, very clean, close to Las Ramblas
3 out of 5
by Linda from Ontario Canada

Terrible Check-in Delimma

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: At first, I thought the location was sketchy but learned to love it as it was close to many Barcelona highlights. The rooftop terrace was nice.
Cons: The Check in process was terrible, beds were uncomfortable, sprial staircase is somewhat steep.
Location: close to many Barcelona highlights. Walking distance to La Rambla, cathedral, many shops and restaurants.
When we arrived at the apartment address, there was a door bell for reception which no one answered. We stood for 20 minutes with suitcases until someone came out of the locked apartment complex. Once we got in, I had to knock on an apartment door to get some assistance. We were lucky, because we met a wonderful couple in apartment 1 who told us it was a 10 minutes walk to get the office to get the key. One occupant of the apartment walked myself and my daughter to the location to pick up the keys while my husband and other daughter stayed back with our bags. When we got to the location to check in and pick up the keys, it was closed.We went back to the apartment and left our suitcases with the couple (Tim and Michelle) we met while we walked back again to see if we could get the keys. This time, someone was there and we got the keys and finally got back and into the apartment. The apartment is acceptable for a night or two but I would not stay there for a longer stay. It had working air conditioning, no phone, a television. It advertised two king size beds but in the two room apartment we rented they were only queen size and the beds were not very comfortable. If the couple who helped us (Tim and Michelle) reads this. Thanks again for your help, we really appreciate it. Just so you know Tim and Michelle experienced similar difficulties upon their arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United Kingdom

Great budget accomodation

Posted Feb 14, 2011
The apartments are very secure with an entrance fob, a lift key and a separate room key. The apartment is in the Gothic quarter and down a slightly uninviting street at first glance, however, we encountered no problems at all and the location was perfect! 15 minutes leisurely walk from the seafront and less than 10 minutes from las Ramablas. The apartment itself was great, the kitchen facilities are basic but the rooms were clean and linen and towels changed every 2 days. The shower did run out of hot water quite quickly but nothing overly serious. All in all I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to see the city on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seregno mb italia

grazioso monolocale a Barcellona

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Il nostro soggiorno a Barcellona non e iniziato benissimo perché l'appartamento che avevamo prenotato non era pronto ma Laura gentilissima responsabile della sede centrale ha provveduto immediatamente a trovarcene un altro veramente molto carino pulitissimo e attrezzato di tutto in un bel quartiere vicino al mare e anche non troppo distante dalla Rambla così mia nipote ed io abbiamo passato una bellissima settimana a Barcellona grazie Laura Maria Grazia e Federica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

passer for alle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Masse super marked ,spisesteder. Gang avsyand til ramlas og stranden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Es un hotel acogedor, muy bien situado

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pedimos una cama doble y nos dieron una habitación con dos camas individuales, se lo dijimos al personal y nos cambiaron de habitación sin problema alguno. La habitación muy acogedora, situada en el centro, el personal de recepción especialmente antento y agradable. Un servicio de limpieza pasaba todas las mañanas. Lo recomiendo sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotelbewertung für AinB Born Damas

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage: Supermärkte, ÖPNV, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten ... alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Cons: Lärm: man hört die Türen innerhalb des Hauses zugehen und den Lärm auf der Straße ibs. Freitag abends. Fotos: es ist kleiner als es aussieht.
Location: Vom AinB Born Damas ist man innerhalb weniger Gehminuten an den wichtigen Plätzen der Stadt und gut an ÖPNV angebunden.
Die Rezeption ist ca. 5 Gehminuten vom eigentlichen Apartment entfernt. Wir wurden im AinB Born Damas untergebracht, hatten aber eigentlich AinB Born Tiradors Duplex gebucht. Der Fehler fiel und erst auf, als wir vor dem Apartment standen. Wir sind dann einfach im AinB Born Damas geblieben, weil wir zu müde waren, abends nochmal umzuziehen und das auch noch an der Rezeption zu klären. Es ist preislich wohl kein großer Unterscheid zwischen beiden Apartments. Das Apartment ist für 2 Leute ausreichend groß: Doppelbett (hart und qietscht wenn man sich nur draufsetzt), relativ großes Bad mit Dusche. Die Küche ist sehr klein (schmaler 30cm Gang in die Küche), aber für einen Aufenthalt von 4 Tagen ohne großartig zu Kochen ausreichend. Da wir nur eine Schlafmöglichkeit brauchten um die Stadt zu erkunden, war dieses Apartment für unsere Zwecke ideal.