Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Georgia

Do not stay here.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room was in poor condition, heater very noisy, small bugs in bathroom, no housekeeping service between days in room, and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexis Boston from Gray Court

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good motel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: This place was clean, clean, and more clean. I'm a stickler when it comes to cleanliness. It's surely next to Godliness in my book. It was clean!
Cons: They could up date the bathrooms. Don't get me wrong, it's not a complaint due to the low cost. If you want luxury you have to pay for it.
Location: The hotel was located off a main highway in a very well lit area. There were more than enough restaurants and general stores to fulfill any needs.
The purpose of my visit was to attend an school function. For this trip I had very little money available and this hotel really satisfied my need for low cost. I was greeted with warmth and friendliness when entering and exiting the hotel. They were super nice!
2 out of 5
by K. Everdeen

Friendly staff but disorganized and unclean rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The staff were friendly but unfortunately, disorganized. They could not find my reservation even though I had confirmed it twice with them before arrival. The room looked like it had not been cleaned for a very long time with hair and spiderwebs in the bathrooms. Towels were worn and old and even though we said two people were staying in the room, there were only enough towels for one person. Only one outlet worked in the room - so we had to take turns charging our cell phones and to plug in straightens and blow dryers. Positives - friendly people. Strong AC unit. Across the AC from a clean, friendly Huddle House. If you are looking for a place to just get some sleep for a night, it is an okay choice if you have no where else to go. But do not expect cleanliness to be a top priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no choice

Posted Apr 29, 2013
there are only 2 hotels in Barnesville ,GA..and they are owned by the same person .they are both very disappointing and I will be staying in forsyth from now on for the bbq contest there
1 out of 5
by Art Bernard

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Orbitz
Thisw was not up to par as far as cleanlyness. Bathromm shower doors falling off rails, bed linens did nit appear to be fresh. Would not recommend this facility to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJ Williams

business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Orbitz
Fun trip, buffets close by and had crab legs. Food store across street had great deli. Room clean and fresh. Had to do upstairs so book eairly to get downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Not impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Though located exactly where I needed to be, that was the only POSITIVE thing I can say about this location. Ick. The rooms were "surface" clean, but when I sat on the bed and looked down at the floor (along the wall), there were crumbs and just dirt, and everything else imaginable. I had a coffee pot issue (all the water leaked out of it during the first night, and it took 2 towels to soak up all the water; I requested a new coffee pot from 2 different hotel employees and never got one. I also requested additional towels from both of those employees, since I didn't have one left after cleaning up the water, and never received those either. Also, the halls were terrifically hot ... the outside temps were in the high 90s, and there was no air in the halls; the rooms were fine, but just getting there caused you to break out in a sweat. Also, the air wasn't central, so it didn't make it as far as the front door of the room, or the bathroom ... those areas were pretty uncomfortable. The breakfast they served in the mornings was a joke. There were "Little Debbie" cakes unwrapped where you would normally see danishes, etc. There were also mini "Moon Pies." Not what I normally eat for breakfast. They had a couple of unidentifiable cereals in plastic containers and a little milk. It was REALLY bad. The coffee they made downstairs, on the upside, was good. Never will I recommend this hotel to ANYONE. It was NOT a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2010
I could tolerate the lack of service, etc, but the room wasso filthy. If there had been anything else available in the area, I would have moved to another hotel.