Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnesville Georgia

Disgusting

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This hotel had no elevator for my disabled Mom, we entered thru a door propped open by a twig. The hallway smells like smoke. We didn’t have adequate amount of towels. There was no soap, shampoo, conditioner, the tubs stopper didn’t work at all, there was no mats on the floor. The lamp shade was broken & missing bulb, microwave was filthy. Not a room I would ever visit again.... really disgusting
2 out of 5
by Ken

Staying at Lamar Inn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
There was no one there to check me in. Had to call a number and then waited 20 minutes for a person to show up and register me. The room was OK initially. There were cigarette burns on the rugs, refrigerator was not working, bed sheets had not been changed since someone slept on them, there was human hair on the sheet and pillow, and looked like defiucation or yellow mud on the sheet, trash in the little cabinet by the bed. I felt very uncomfortable so I asked the Mgr if I could have another room and he did accomodate me. The card lock was very difficult to work. No coffee for coffee maker in the room and none in the lobby until the next morning. No cups in the room. Shower door was not sitting on the rail and was broke and could not. The toilet water ran all night because it was leaking back into the stool area. I did not sleep on the sheets but on the comforter. Was concerned about the sheets because they had not been changed either but they were clearn and no human hair was on them..To leave in the AM all doors were locked. Had to go out side doors. For $80.00 I would think accomodations and cleanliness would be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Worst hotel experience ever. Very unprofessional staff and rooms were old and ditry. We wouldn't have stayed there if the room wasn't already paid for or if we had other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally disgustingOld,gross,no toiletries,cups,ice

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Had to check out after 1 day due to an emergency with one of us. Manager actually helped assist getting person in car, gave me her name and #
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Didn't get a chance to check anything out due to an emergency with one of us
Didn't show my Orbitz reservation, even when I showed her my itinerary number and confirmation. Supposed handicap room (#106) no cups, no ice, no coffee pot, no toiletries..manager, lent me her personal shampoo, the two flimsy, stained and mismatched towels and washcloths almost afraid to use. Mold around shower door drain stop for tub was laying in bathtub. No place to set any personal items in bathroom. The 2 microwaves in room, stacked on top of each other on top of refrigerator,weren't plugged in..plugged one in , but didn't work. was afraid to plug in other one. The "continental" breakfast in foyer area consisted of coffee only with creamer and sugar actually available. The refrigerator in the foyer area actually had some not outdated milk , somebody's leftovers, spilled all over it and the freezer compartment was in bad need of defrosting. No ice machine, she gave you a baggie and sent you across the street to the Huddle House greasy spoon to get a "small baggie" of ice. No cups available in room for any coffee, water or drinks Had to check out after 1 night(had originally planned 3 nights) Manager, who had run Cc when checked I checked in said she could not give me a refund, that the owner would have to do that and assured me it would not be a problem...I am still trying to get my refundafter a week..her cell phone #, which she gave me with her name & owner's name, after 2 days, rings and then goes to a fast busy. The direct hotel #, goes to ring, no answer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA, USA

Hotel needs a serious remodeling

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lobby was fairly nice. But that was the only redeeming quality of the hotel.
Cons: The room was very run down and smelled bad. The carpet was filthy, our 13 month old baby's feet were black from walking on the floor after a couple of hours. He had several bites on him by the time we checked out. We had ants and other bugs, the furniture was falling apart, one side of the shower door started to fall off when slid open, the refrigerator didn't open or close properly, which didn't really matter because it didn't work anyway. We were there for 3 nights because of mandatory evacuation from Savannah during hurricane Matthew. No other hotel was available.
Location: In a very small town, nothing to do there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room was really dirty and smelling like pot and the joint was still next to the bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel but the staff was very good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: A LOT OF LITTLE THINGS
Location: several good little small town restaurants, small town USA
we had to evacuate South Carolina due to a hurricane and found this hotel 220 miles away.The rooms were clean and the staff was great.It is a old hotel and needs work but we were glad to find this hotel because everything was booked .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary from Georgia

Do not stay here.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room was in poor condition, heater very noisy, small bugs in bathroom, no housekeeping service between days in room, and overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Alexis Boston from Gray Court

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good motel