Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel in perfect location to explore Basel and meet your river cruise. Staff very helpful and restaurant food excellent.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in after 14:00 with reception not open until then....make sure to call if arriving earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, ontario

Closed to public transportation

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room, closed to city centre and public transportation. They also gave each of us a Mobil card to be used for the buses and trams .
Location: Closed to Rhine river, city centre, museums and churches.
Clean room, friendly staff. Only one waiter at the restaurant was not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, inexpensive and clean

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small hotel with a very small reception area. There is a modest but free breakfast. The shower was quite nice and room quite clean but I was on the fourth floor and I had an incredibly small room. The arches of the roof forced me to stay low in some parts of the room. I couldn't get the AC going so I had to try and open the window to cool the room down but it was still hot. The pillow was way to thin and soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara california

Very nice clean good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great pizzeria adjacent to hotel with amazing food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is right next to tram 2 so very convenient to get to city centre. Do expect noise as there are bus and tram stops outside hotel but did not bothered us. We got a spacious room on top floor. Friendly staffs and good continental breakfast. Very reasonable hotel price as everything is so expensive in Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by Dennis J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, close to transit.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent and helpful. Street noises were a factor late at night and after football matches but not the hotels fault. No AC as most European hotels so need to open windows and run a fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels