Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The service is horrible! I never met anyone as terrible as this server, his English is soooooo pour! I can't understand him at all! I ask him to change to someone else to talk to me, I don't he could not understand me or he does not want to change to someone else to talk with me. He just keep talking to me even kind of yelling to me. And the room facility is bad too. The air conditioner even was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not a nice place to stay. Very dirty and old. Cree

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Dirty. Dirty. Dirty and very old furniture all scratched and tv did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeper beware

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice story to tell your kids about around a camp fire to scare them of a pending murder scene. Room was disgusting. I checked thoroughly for bed bugs as I arrived very late and did not want to look for another hotel. Water had been dripping in a closed tub long enough it had almost overfilled. Adjoining room door would not close or lock and they had pushed a dresser against it to keep it closed. Couch was stained from who knows what. Towels hard as a rock, thin overused sheets and a blanket that couldn't keep you warm in the middle of summer on a south Florida beach. To say the least 6 hours later I was out and back on the road.
2 out of 5
by Michael

So so

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet under the sink was soaked.
3 out of 5
by david

cheap one nighter

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
good cheap one nighter
3 out of 5
by CHRISTINE D

Decent for sh ort stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was run down. Rooms realitively clean, but sheets covering the box springs were stained nd dirty. There were a few roaches. That was the absolute worst.Manager was very nice, but he has health issues which might explain the lack of upkeep. You get what you pay for here.
4 out of 5
by Nora

Nice clean motel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
A nice motel. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good for a pit stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Paid for a room that I couldn't even stay in

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to highway
Driving from NY to FL, we decided to stop after midnight in SC. At that time, we were close to Yemassee and looked it up on Expedia. We decided to wait to book it until we drove up to ensure we were staying in a decent area and at that time, we booked through Expedia. I went in to the lobby and told the manager that I just booked through Expedia and he told me I would have to wait 30 minutes for it to process. Now keep in mind, this was around 12:30AM. We waited it out and went back in only for him to tell me that the reservation was for the next night. He was not willing to work with us whatsoever, and in fact, wanted to charge quite a bit more for him to get us in the room at that moment. He said I would need to fight it out with Expedia. Expedia stated that they needed to contact Motel 6, and of course, they were not willing to refund even though they were contacted almost immediately. After reading some of these comments, we probably dodged a bullet, but, beware of this scenario.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Aiken, SC

Comfortable, safe stay for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older, but the staff could not have been more helpful anytime there were issues. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels