Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room smelled a little musty, but it was a very hot/humid time of year. Nothing fancy, but close to many restaurant and activity options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Pet friendly.
Cons: Carpet, bed made my back hurt.
Location: Crossfit gym 8 minutes away walking. Great food downtown, groceries store Big K near by. 30Min away from the beach!!!
Had minor problem with WIFI. Overall great stay, typical breakfast layout, staff was not outstanding but not rude more of a "let me take care of you and move on with my day" however they did answer my questions. Very close to the beach and other attractions. Probably the best hotel around for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georga

Not in historic. Location is deceptive.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Numerous cigarette burns in dirty bed spread. Radio alarm goes off at 1 am. Asked to borrow wine corkscrew and told there is none. Didn't Even look. Noises. Good breakfast. Room was not good experience for cost.
4 out of 5
by Kristin E. from Alameda, CA

horrific news at reception desk

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I wrote my comments about the reservation this morning. We called and made reservations specifically traveling with 2 dogs, so we would need a pet friendly room. We got to the motel and they turned us down as the reservation number we called didn't tell the motel that we needed a pet friendly room. I was so tired after traveling all day, and didn't have any options. I was at a total loss. I was to the point of tears, and fearful that my husband was going to deck someone, when some other staff member suggested the management let us get a room that wasn't reserved, and not a stated as a pet room. They said it would be an added amount for the pet fee, but in this case, I just wanted to have a safe night sleep night with our dogs. Have your reservation people listen and communicate better
4 out of 5
by Janet from Greenville

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Recently updated room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel needed more towels in the room and more toilet paper. We did tell the staff the next morning they did apologize
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for a decent price!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with a beautiful, southern arcitecture. The room was very nice and clean, with features as microwave, mini-fridge, iron, phone, tv and enough space for two people. The front desk was a bit busy, buy the people working the recpetion seemed nice. The beds were comfortable and the airconditioning wasn't too noisy and worked great. Overall we had a good stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Clean rooms, close to Marines base, walking distance to restaurants, nice staff. Good deal for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely shabby. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Elevators had bags of garbage in front of them for over 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Atlanta

Low Country visit

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
So so