Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Will not recommend. Low budget accommodations.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Just needed a quick nap on a long road trip. It was ok... but not the best!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice. Clean. Lots of steps to 3rd. Fl. Happy for availibility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. May God bless you. Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fll

Great hotel for price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. The room was on the seond floor and an elevator was available near our room. The room was clean. The only bad thing i have to say is that it smelled of cigarette smoke near the elevator the elevator needed an upgradeand the balcony/walkway could use a good pressure washimg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It gives us encouragement to strive for the best. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Ok

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Found dirty tshirt and towel behind bathroom door. Night manager acted as if it were no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review is greatly appreciated. Although we clean, check and inspect rooms before we sell, but our guests are the final judges. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Mediocre

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Find another hotel
Location: Was near the interstate.
Saw a Microtel charging $70, not the $88 and tax I paid. Will look at the choices more carefully next time. Econolodge offers nothing to distinguish it from other hotels charging significantly less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean, quiet, and comfortable the hotel room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. May God bless you and see you soon. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency Stop

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure the rooms are cleaned
I had to stop for the night. The bathroom was not cleaned. Toothpaste stains in the sink. Other people complained that their bathroom was also dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Near many amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Just a sign stating that the fridge is off due to energy conservation.
Location: Lots of restaurants and Tamarak attraction is great
Older hotel with clean rooms. Didn't turn on fridge in room so I put my food in it and it spoiled overnight. Just a sign stating that the fridge is off due to energy conservation. If you are using the fridge please turn it on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. May God bless you. See you soon. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my review

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good location.