Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great bargain

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Well priced, and great value. Clean, quiet, great parking. No complaints at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Ok, but probably wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was nice that there was no dog fee.
Cons: maybe make sure that the sheets and towels aren't stained prior to putt it on the bed or hanging it up.
The price of the room was reasonable, but there were stains on the sheets and towels, and our toilet was constantly getting stuck so the water kept running. We had to keep opening up the back to fix the handle. Overall, you get what you pay for. It's nice that there is no dog fee, and they vacuumed the rooms (I saw the housekeeping cleaning other rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, USA

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Clean; near everything but not noisy. Rooms were in good condition and well equipped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Easy stop off a major road heading into Kentucky

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Decent hotel. Front desk staff was not super friendly but also not rude. Rooms were acceptable, clean, and simple. Breakfast was super simple. Signs are posted that all breakfast is to be eaten in the dining room which is rather annoying and there is a $2 charge to fill up a thermos of coffee which was strange. Over all decent place to stay. Cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

one night, while driving north

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: it accepts pets, reasonable price, close to the highway, free basic breakfast
Cons: it was dark when we drove up and it looked closed. the desk clerk said everyone said that, so why not fix it?
Location: close to highway, yet quiet. tons of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant for a quick place to stop.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable & easy check in.
Cons: Bathroom sink didn't drain properly.
Location: Really didn't have time to check it out.
The room was very clean but a little outdated. The sink was chipped which didn't bother me but it didn't drain properly and that took forever. Over all we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was clean and functional, pillows were uncomfortable. Good place for pets, area to walk next to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

First time stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Coffeemaker in room.
Location: Excellent location for gas and food.
We have never stayed in an Econo Lodge before ,and if all locations are as nice as this one,we will book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Acceptable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location close to the highway, good rate, quiet.
Cons: Could have been cleaner.
Appropriate facility for the price, nothing special, nothing horrible. Efficient front desk. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to hospital and convenient to highway.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We were guests over the weekend. First night not so bad except tv wasn't working. It was late night. We didn't need it fixed until next day. So they were to fix tv on Saturday and bring clean towels. We didn't arrive back at hotel until 11pm. Upon arrival our room door wasn't locked. Not wide open but not completely closed. Nothing was missing but late night front desk manager stated"nothing I can do about it". He didn't seem concerned that about our safety at all. Tv also only minimal fix and no towels. He was uncaring and so unfazed about our anything. Upon check out I did speak to general manager. He did listen to concern but I still was uncomfortable with the experience. Safety should be their first concern. We will not be staying there again!