Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was clean and functional, pillows were uncomfortable. Good place for pets, area to walk next to hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

First time stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Coffeemaker in room.
Location: Excellent location for gas and food.
We have never stayed in an Econo Lodge before ,and if all locations are as nice as this one,we will book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Acceptable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location close to the highway, good rate, quiet.
Cons: Could have been cleaner.
Appropriate facility for the price, nothing special, nothing horrible. Efficient front desk. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to hospital and convenient to highway.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We were guests over the weekend. First night not so bad except tv wasn't working. It was late night. We didn't need it fixed until next day. So they were to fix tv on Saturday and bring clean towels. We didn't arrive back at hotel until 11pm. Upon arrival our room door wasn't locked. Not wide open but not completely closed. Nothing was missing but late night front desk manager stated"nothing I can do about it". He didn't seem concerned that about our safety at all. Tv also only minimal fix and no towels. He was uncaring and so unfazed about our anything. Upon check out I did speak to general manager. He did listen to concern but I still was uncomfortable with the experience. Safety should be their first concern. We will not be staying there again!
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville area

This is good solid motel in a very delightful city

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Parking to rooms, clean rooms, and solid customer service.
Cons: Breakfast bar could serve yogurt.
Location: Motel is a little difficult to find but GPS made it much easier. We were not interested in nearby things to do. Our interest was clean and comfort.
This motel has a large number of rooms, lots of customers, and is laid out in a nice way thus serving ease of parking for entry and exist to motel rooms. This motel includes a breakfast bar, which was very good.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Wilmington NC

My Stay at Econo Lodge WV

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely love how I am able to stay in room #123 every time I come through to visit in WV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Condition has improved, pretty good now

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: Would be happy to pay a couple extra dollars for a better breakfast, more options, but I'm here to sleep, not eat. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We have stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach for several years now, they accept pets for free, and found this year, although it was always OK, that they are maintaining it well and it is quite nice for a stopover. Comfortable beds, nice showers, fridge and microwave in rooms, continental breakfast, all very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Justine

Not to bad....

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it wasn't to bad could use a little updating but OK. The room was nice for the money we paid really only complaint I have is the beds were hard and the pillows left a lot to be desired but all in all not a bad experience. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked our hotel through hotels.com, but the information about us having a pet was not passed on to the hotel. When we arrived, they did not have a pet friendly room ready. An employee came to the rescue and said he could prepare a room while we went for dinner. When we came back, everything was all set. The next morning I asked to leave a tip for the employee. The hotel was managed by a family and a gentleman who I believe was the father, stepped forward and stated that a tip was not necessary. He said all we ask for are your prayers. I was impressed by his humility and kindness!