Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Comfortable Lodging!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Drainage
Location: Close to everything
Centrally located, staff was very helpful I would return again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Would never stay here again

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was nice. However the bathroom was dirty it and was way too far off of the hiway. There was no breakfast and the only thing that was ok was the bed. Wouls not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Was nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was here because my dad had passed away and had to come back to finish up his estate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Never again!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Raze the hotel and put up a new one.
Location: This was a respite coming back home from a college trip.
The room was dank. The ceiling and bathroom was gross. The "breakfast" was minimal. Never again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place, perfect location. Price is good & always clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good hotel for the value. Close to interstate and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Thieves for housekeeping and rude front desk

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed one night and this is the 2nd time I've been here I frequent the area and thought it would be nice to pay less for a room than usual it's a little further away from where I visit but not bad about 10-15 minutes so I decided to give them a try it was ok for one night and so I decided to go there again well when I checked in this time the man at the front desk was extremely rude I bit my tongue and proceeded with check in then I had laid down for a nap woke up with my neck itching and found a bump which is apparently from a spider bite when I got home I realized I forgot my phone charger so I called the man on the other end of the line who sounded like the same guy who checked me in was short and told me nothing had been turned in by housekeeping took my name and number and said would call me back if it was turned in..that was 3 days ago I think it's safe to say whoever (housekeeping) found it kept it and my call was disregarded and housekeeping was never asked about it...i will never waste my time or money with this place again I will pay a little more where there is good customer service and better comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convienient

Posted May 31, 2017
I travel for work so I have stayed at most hotels in Beckley, the Econo Lodge is not the most upscale place but it is great for a few nights (or days) of sleep! I originally booked just one night, but then decided on 2 more. I called to see if it was possible to stay in the same room before I paid for the rooms, the night shift front desk guy told me no because our room was already booked for someone else that evening (mind you, there are TONS of rooms available). So, I decided to wait until the AM and try again. Max, the manager I believe, told us that we could absolutely keep our same room. Anyways, overall the place was so so, but Max and the housekeeping guy were great! The hot water in our room did go out (things happen) but they accomodated us without problems! Overall it was worth the price and I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by David

Quick Rest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience considering we only needed a place to rest our head for a few hours. Clean, comfortable and cost effective. The only thing I would note is that when we called on our way the clerk said they were booked. We proceeded to make the reservation online and that worked just fine. I know doesn't make sense to us either. Free continental breakfast was also included.
4 out of 5
by linda

great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room; close parking for handicap person just outside the room. Nice breakfast provided. No road noise.