Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Bend, Madras and Prinevile Oregon

My first time visit to Oregon, great experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The views in central Oregon were picture postcard in all directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Had a great time in a wonderful location and with excellent accomodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 bed hm w/ nicely appointed kitchen

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The hotel / resort entry check in is too far inside the resort and confusing at night unless you have been there before.
If you expect snow and/or ice bring your own tools. There is nothing available through the resort help desk. Our walkway was too icy and needed a little extra care and we would have appreciated a unit shovel. Otherwise everything was beautiful and provided the vacation like retreat we were hoping to enjoy. The parking area around the resort restaurant was like an ice rink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Awesome but out of the way

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We were upgraded to a 2 bdrm with Den single family home. Gorgeous. Beds were queen and a little uncomfortable. Wish there was 1 king and pillow top. Community was well maintained and beautiful but a little out of the way. We went to see Bend which was 26 miles away thought it was 1 town over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in vacation rental

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When i booked the rental, I had no idea the rental would be 5+ miles away from the main resort and restaurant. It was also an additional 5 miles away from Redmond. Had I known the distance, I would have booked elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Susie from Seattle

Living large in the 80s

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The golf facilities looked great, we only used the putting area and the 18-hole putting course. The kids had a lot of fun.
Cons: Needs an overhaul on updating.
If you've ever wanted to know what living large in the 80s would have looked like, book one of the townhomes. I stayed in a 3 bedroom townhome ( I think in river view) and there was nothing wrong with it per se, it was just very dated. Thin, motel style bedding, shag carpeting, white plastic soap containers, dated tile and bathroom fixtures, wet bar with mirrors and plastic plants and plastic decorative fruits. The location was a little far away from the amenities that I wanted to be in so they moved me to a eagle ridge chalet which was a little better but not a 4 star rating as I had seen. The food options are very limited in the resort so be prepared to cook or drive. We had breakfast in the place in the hotel but the food is fairly low quality. If you have to be in Redmond and have kids, there's a lot to do there but the resort is fairly dated all around.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Portland, OR

Nice and comfort.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Kitchen and central AC.
Location: Takes about 10 minutes to go out to downtown. Golf courses near by, grocery markets near by.
Great facilities by the vacation house. House is great for a family vacation, comfort and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Abishek from Oregon

nice resort in clam and peaceful environment

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: everything except furniture that need replacement
Cons: furniture
Location: close to smith rock state park
stayed in 1068 a three bed room home. everything was OK except the condition of some of the family room furniture. you can feel the sofa bed barebones hitting your spine. rocking chairs were damaged to the extent that you can fall over if don't pay enough attention
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful northwest property

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and room for 6 easily. The northwest motif was attractive.
Cons: Not a hotel so take your hair dryer and personal effects (shampoo, soap, etc.) - these extras are not furnished.
The chalet unit was cozy and wonderful! We enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen and extra bedding available. Missed the hair dryer - but this was a condo not a hotel room. The property and our unit was very clean and well maintained. The sports center was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Choudoufu from Portland, OR

Great place for a family vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Quiet & comfortable. Hot tub!
My family of 2 adults and 3 kids, ages 6, 8 & 15, were in the area for some hiking over Labor Day weekend. We needed a place to sleep & rest, and this more than fit the bill. The 2-bedroom condos were all booked up, so we got a 3-br place. Space was adequate for 8, so we were very comfortable with just the 5 of us. We brought along steak and fresh corn which we cooked on the grill. The grill was a cheap Charbroil type, but adequate to the task. All kitchen utensils were there, clean and in good working order. The private hot tub on the deck was very nice, although a little small for our group. We overlooked the golf course which had minimal light pollution, so star-gazing from the hot tub was wonderful. We only stayed one night and were there to hike (Smith Rock State Park to the north, and then Tam MacArthur Rim and Coffin Mountain farther west), so we did not make any use of the other facilities on site. This would be a great place to spend several days with a group of friends & family.