Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Babak from Athens, GA

OK, but I probably stay somewhere else next time

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The place seemed really beat-up from the outside. However, they had done some renovation in the rooms. The office was always closed and during my three days there, I never saw anyone in the office. Even the first day when I arrived I had to knock on the door a few times to get an answer. Overall it was not what I would have expected from a 2.5 star inn. But it was right downtown and close to the place I wanted to visit. It was also quiet and peaceful. I had a good night's sleep there.
3 out of 5
by Susan, retired from Austin, Texas

Old motel that needed updating.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Overall appearance of Motel and room.
Location: We were there to see Bennington College. We were able to find a restaurant and shops along Main Street which were very nice.
The outside needs paint, some repairs and updating. The room could also use updating. The beds were clean and comfortable. We had wifi and a great TV. I made the reservation for 3 and there was only 2 sets of towels and had to go to the office to ask for another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viola Patch from Albany NY

Quick overnight not far from home.....

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Cons: No hair dryer
Location: Bennington Vermont....Museums, shops, Revolutionary War Monument and Battlefield
I have nothing to add...it was a one night stay...
2 out of 5
by Family of 4 Snowboarders

About what was expected for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Average to below average room...no front desk staff. You have to ring doorbell and have someone come to the office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Vermont, USA

Don't be afraid to ask for another room.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Good location, acceptable sized rooms.
Cons: Certain rooms desperately need cleaning and renovations/repairs.
Location: Located within walking distance of historical district.
First room was a wreck; baseboard heat strips falling off walls; inside of exterior door looked like it had been battered with huge gouged and missing paint; room was extremely full of mildew smell; the room actually shook everytime the resident upstairs walked; when the upstairs bathroom was used, we could hear the water running through pipes in our walls. The ceiling over the tub was sagging from what appeared to be water damage; tiles appeared to be ready to fall. We asked to be moved the following day and the new room was much better in every aspect. The manager was courteous and willing to help; I just question why she would attempt to place anyone in such an awful environment in the first place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: AC dd not work
Location: Bennington, vt
The pictures you see are a little disceiving. Nobody around to check us in for about 10 minutes until a friend called the owner. Also, the AC did not work. While a 37 in tv was available, the remote doid not fully function but owner did state that. The beds were just ok but not super comfy. This place would do in a pich but not more than a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cheap hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Got what I was willing to pay for. Didn't want much and was satisfied. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by Joeybagadonuts

Worst Motel Ever

Posted May 7, 2012 on Orbitz
When we arrived at the motel we walked into the office and it was a disaster the floor looked like it was going to fall in and the door off its hinges. We told the desk clerk that were here to check in. The clerk told us that they were full and we were being walked to one of thier sister hotels down the street, but not to worrie because we had been upgraded to a better hotel. when we arrived at the "upgraded" hotel we were less than impressed. we got checked into the room and used the facilities. when flushing the toilet it did not work. We quickly noticed that the water was turned off. When we turned the water on we understood why it was turned off when the water started to leak all over the floor. I will not stay at this hotel every again and think that you should remove this hotel from your listings