Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
People were really nice and helpful...
5 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Great balance

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late. Kitchen close. They open it for us and served a stunning Fassona Filetto. The pasta was just ok, too many flavours not needed. Order meat here. Top service from the cleaners and front of the house. Bed a bit too hard. Will go back next time in Bergamo. The restaurant is always reliable with now an improved wine list. Thanks for all
4 out of 5
by LT from France

Warm reception

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very nicely run by the owners and my room was done in a modern, attractive and comfortable way. The only downside is the noise at night of passing cars or motorbikes, if you are a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by Angela Murphy

A gem in Bergamo

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at Cece e Simo with my parents and we had a fantastic time. Miriam runs the B&B flawlessly - we felt completely at home. She even provided me with an iphone charger as I had lost mine earlier in the month in Rome. It's an easy 15-minute walk to the citta bassa - the area of the city which we actually preferred to the citta alta. The breakfast room is lovely and open all day for coffee and fresh juice. We and other guests used the fridge to store pre-dinner drinks and enjoyed them on the beautiful roof terrace. And you MUST eat in the restaurant downstairs. We had amazing home-made ravioli, steak and mint panna cotta - everything was freshly made and the atmosphere is second to none. I'll be coming back to Bergamo for this restaurant alone! It's a perfect B&B for all ages, and we've already recommended it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Krakow, Poland

Nice room, but noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2010
The B&B was a little off the beaten path in Bergamo. It was accessible by bus from the train station, which was also accessible by bus from the airport. The room was simple, modern, clean and new. Our room was located directly over the restaurant and was loud late into the night. After the restaurant finally closed, there was someone talking loudly outside the room. If you are a nightowl, this is a good bet, otherwise you may want to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Virve from Imatra

Liked it a lot!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for three nights in August and had a very pleasant stay! We had a clean, spacous and cosy room in the attick. The staff was very friendly and the building and area was quiet and tranquil. The staff gave us a map and told how to get to the downtown and uptown by bus, but actually we walked since the distances are not that big. As a plus there is a quite good restaurant downstairs.
5 out of 5
by Morten from Oslo

Cosy and nice

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent as always! The B&B is affordable, have an very good restaurant on ground floor, worth a own trip... A little "of pist" to the centre, some minutes walk. Will be back next year...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morten from Norway

Nice and cosy

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
A small walk away from the citycentre, a nice and cosy B&B. The restaurant on ground floor is excellent, and worth a separate trip to Bergamo just to eat there...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

da provare

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo trascorso un fine settimana con amici presso il cece e simo. Miriam e stata gentilissima e molto disponibile. Le camere sono arredate con gusto. La posizione e perfetta, si arriva in centro con una passeggiata di 10min.