Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

horrible. not a days inn quality.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: near waterpark, that is about it
boarding house, people live there abandoned cars in lot, no maintenance staff on duty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize for the impression you received while staying here with us. Yes, we do provide weekly rentals. We do have surveillance on property, I am not sure what you may have viewed to feel as though there are people living in abandoned cars. I can assure you, there is not. We appreciate your review greatly. Our front desk staff is open 24 hrs, and if contacted will happily and willingly provide a form of resolution to an issue that they can address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay only if you want to smell like smoke.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Pretty much everything. First and foremost...the smell.
From the moment I walked through the door and was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, I knew I had made a mistake. The rooms were very dated and run down. Stains on the carpet, mattress as hard a rock, a room unit that left you either too cold or two hot, upstairs tenants that felt the need to run around all night long in their room and keep me up, I could hear it every time their toilet flushed or they turned on the water, and despite it being a "smoke free" zone- everything I owned smelled, including me. And the plug in the bathroom only worked sometimes. The continental breakfast was a just cereal, packaged muffins, and bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was nice and peaceful not alot of noise and late night traffic
Cons: Larger bath towels they were alittle on the small size
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: One young man working the front desk ... He did what he could to help me when I arrived Bed hard, which I like. Small refrigerator - but iced over.
Cons: Everything
Filthy carpet, found that it actually made my soles of my feet black. Half broken AC. Had to stuff a towel in it to control the air circulation. Soda vending machines both broken. M&M candy so old tasted like dust. Moldy bath stopper. Broken hair dryer. Pulled off the wall, and didn't work anyway. They have to bring you ice. Broken light & lamp shades. Said in the middle of repairs and renovations. Should not rent out rooms then. Guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Needs work on cleanliness and updating facility...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: severe need of update, and much more attention to cleanliness of the rooms...
On the positive side, I left a library book in my room on checkout, called the desk two days later, and they had my book for me when I came by to pick it up. On the not so good side, bathroom was not very clean, water stains on ceiling of bathroom, hairs on toilet, musty cigarette smell in the room, mold on the shower curtain... also found what looked like a couple tiny ants in the bed...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc

DO NOT STAY THERE!

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel has heavy traffic of drug selling all through the night, dogs barking , must have full time renters, they do not offer a free breakfast , unless you call stale cereal and stale bagels no fruit on the week we were there, the front desk sells wine to the al holics and druggies, pleaae do not stay at this hotel, it is very unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to water park it was ok staff was nice

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Same things need re pairs breakfast could be better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: A bed bug extermination is needed!
In the morning my grandson had bites on his arm and back. We found a bed bug on the bed and smashed it dead. This hotel needs to protect it's clients from taking home bed bugs in their clothing so a bed bug extermination is required!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip- not there much

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: price is right
Cons: Use bleach on the laundry
Location: nothing note worthy
the room was ok. there's no elevator- and the towels and sheets are dingy and the pillows smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DUMP

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: WRECKING BALL
Location: BUY CRACK, ENGAGE IN PROSTITUTION, SHOPLIFT
Dirty, smelly, filthy, dangerous, disgusting, repulsive, suffocating