Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Too expensive for what it has to offer

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I paid $90+ for this room and it was not even worth $40! From the very entrance you can tell the shabbiness of the place, there's no actual door! Just a broken storm door to enter. It took 30 minutes to check in even though I had already registered with Expedia. The staff asked weird questions. The wifi is terrible. There's absolutely no breakfast offered in the morning. When we went to the breakfast bar we saw empty bins, breads are wrapped in plastic like it just came from grocery store. Coffee is old and cold. When you turn the spout for orange juice, cranberry juice comes out. We didn't mean to complain that's why didn't take photos. We always stay in hotels but this was the worst experience we ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was nice the only thing. Hotel staff the women don't speak much. The male staff was very friendly. Don't know if the women really speak much english. But it's nice to say hello when spoken to. Otherwise clean hotel and nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Thin walls and ceilings. Too noisy to sleep. Old bed was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

OK if you must stay in area and want low price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was just OK. The people on the desk were friendly and helpful. The common areas were in good shape. My room was clean but worn and clearly had seen a lot of service. A basic breakfast was included. Net - OK if you need to stay in the area (and the price was certainly low), but certainly not a place to seek out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

horrible. not a days inn quality.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: near waterpark, that is about it
boarding house, people live there abandoned cars in lot, no maintenance staff on duty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize for the impression you received while staying here with us. Yes, we do provide weekly rentals. We do have surveillance on property, I am not sure what you may have viewed to feel as though there are people living in abandoned cars. I can assure you, there is not. We appreciate your review greatly. Our front desk staff is open 24 hrs, and if contacted will happily and willingly provide a form of resolution to an issue that they can address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay only if you want to smell like smoke.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Pretty much everything. First and foremost...the smell.
From the moment I walked through the door and was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, I knew I had made a mistake. The rooms were very dated and run down. Stains on the carpet, mattress as hard a rock, a room unit that left you either too cold or two hot, upstairs tenants that felt the need to run around all night long in their room and keep me up, I could hear it every time their toilet flushed or they turned on the water, and despite it being a "smoke free" zone- everything I owned smelled, including me. And the plug in the bathroom only worked sometimes. The continental breakfast was a just cereal, packaged muffins, and bagels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed at the Stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't receive a room key during our stay. (apparently key maker was down) Had issues with the Wifi and TV. Heating system was not working properly. Our initial room was taken and or had luggage in it. Not very impressed with this particular Days Inn. I don't think I will be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was suppose to be in NYC, but realized I had to stay in NJ for another day so I called Hotels.com customer service to get a hotel change and the person I spoke to booked the room at this Days Inn. My boyfriend asked abt bed bugs when we checked in and the front desk woman said there were 2 rooms closed off because of infestation. The carpet leading upstairs was FILTHY, NASTY, DIRTY!! We finally get into our "non-smoking" room and all you can smell is cigarette smoke. We checked the bed for signs of bed bugs, but couldnt take the stinch of cigarettes. We just left the room and found another hotel. I lost money, but at that point I didnt care. I'll take cleanliness and peace of mind over a poorly ran hotel any day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels