Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was nice and peaceful not alot of noise and late night traffic
Cons: Larger bath towels they were alittle on the small size
1 out of 5
by Evan from Weston , CT

Save yourself, don't stay here unless you HAVE TO

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Could have played checkers with the amount of cigarette burns in the bed/comforter (in a smoke-free room). Most outlets did not work. Fridge froze everything even on the warmest setting. Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. Fire alarm at 3am was a nice event which led to us interacting with the other people staying at the hotel (one was definitely a lady of the night and another was tweaking on drugs, HARD). When we asked the staff what was going on with the fire alarm, all they said was "well it's the fire alarm" and laughed. When I went to the front desk later that morning to ask again about the fire alarm and if there was any compensation available for the extended disturbance, I was met with a very disrespectful eye roll and the front desk woman talked down to me. Oh and our window did not lock, we felt very unsafe sleeping at night and leaving belongings in the room during the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: One young man working the front desk ... He did what he could to help me when I arrived Bed hard, which I like. Small refrigerator - but iced over.
Cons: Everything
Filthy carpet, found that it actually made my soles of my feet black. Half broken AC. Had to stuff a towel in it to control the air circulation. Soda vending machines both broken. M&M candy so old tasted like dust. Moldy bath stopper. Broken hair dryer. Pulled off the wall, and didn't work anyway. They have to bring you ice. Broken light & lamp shades. Said in the middle of repairs and renovations. Should not rent out rooms then. Guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked. I walked out without staying. Didn't even ask for a refund. That place should be burned down. The room smelled like an armpit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Needs work on cleanliness and updating facility...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: severe need of update, and much more attention to cleanliness of the rooms...
On the positive side, I left a library book in my room on checkout, called the desk two days later, and they had my book for me when I came by to pick it up. On the not so good side, bathroom was not very clean, water stains on ceiling of bathroom, hairs on toilet, musty cigarette smell in the room, mold on the shower curtain... also found what looked like a couple tiny ants in the bed...
2 out of 5
by Dawn from nottingham

berlin overnight

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
just a quick overnight. staff very friendly. hotel needs updating badly.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Nj

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was way to over priced for what it was n it smelled bad and the bed was way to hard :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc


Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel has heavy traffic of drug selling all through the night, dogs barking , must have full time renters, they do not offer a free breakfast , unless you call stale cereal and stale bagels no fruit on the week we were there, the front desk sells wine to the al holics and druggies, pleaae do not stay at this hotel, it is very unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so recommendable

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't feel comfortable. Paid for a non smoking room but it smelled like someone was smoking inside the room. The breakfast space was very small and we were not able to grab much, we had to go out for bkf. Just, Location was great, right next to the waterpark.