Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, clean, friendly, and close to a lot of attractions. Excellent breakfast.
Location: Close to the flume and basin.
We had a very relaxing stay and we were sad when it was time to leave. The breakfast was excellent and we plan to stay at the inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by cindy, Hotel Management
thanks so much for taking time to write this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Cindy Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Beautiful old world Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was lovely - see above
Location: The location is terrific. Many things to do all around - we hiked, biked, went to a local playhouse, and heard a bluegrass band.
Adair is a beautiful Inn in every respect - gorgeous old world home that's been a B&B for many years, lovely comfortable rooms, and the White Mountain area is your back yard. Amazing. The Inn has many comfortable places to spend time: wonderful gardens, cushy living room, lower lever playroom with pool table, and fantastic food. The breakfast and dinner we had was delicious (and afternoon tea or cozy bar beforehand, depending on your preference). This is our second stay and we will be delighted to return again down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks, Duane! Here at Adair, we all try very hard to ensure each guest experience is like the one you describe... We truly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts....until next time, take care. Kind Regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
by Bonni

Really well kept nice Inn

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The inn keepers and owners are so friendly. The property is really nice and well kept. The food and drinks were awesome. We really loved our stay and can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words...we are so happy you enjoy our Inn! Kind Regards, Cindy Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Amy

Relaxing and Romantic

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Adair is a lovely place to spend a relaxing and/or romantic weekend or vacation. It's in a gorgeous spot with beautiful landscaping. The innkeepers were friendly and made you feel comfortable right away. We particularly enjoyed the patio overlooking the grounds with a distant view of Mount Washington. Hope to return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks Amy! So happy you found the Inn to be so relaxing and romantic and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us. Hoping you will return again soon! Kind Regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
by Grzegorz

Do it. Book it right now.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. If you're liking for tv's and a loud bar this is not the place for you. Quiet, clean, great friendly service and a hearty 3 course breakfast. Very close to great skiing. We will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words and very positive review of our ambiance, staff and yummy breakfast. Hope you'll be back soon! Kind Regards, Cindy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast NH sns Douthern Maine

Beautiful area secluded property

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Helped to make our stay wonder filled..Nice place to be a center point of our Northern NH adventure. A romantic hotel as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Cindy, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...see you again soon! Kind Regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic and gorgeous!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
So happy with every aspect of this wonderful Inn! It was comfortable and cozy, clean and friendly. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Quiet and relaxing and quaint. Would highly recommend! One note: the local area doesn't really have much for nightlife, if that is what you are looking for. Food is delicious at the restaurant, and they had great options for me, and I am a vegetarian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words about Adair, we truly appreciate it! It seems that we able to provide everything you were looking for in a romantic retreat and that makes us very happy! Cindy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The room was beautiful with the gas fireplace, comfortable bed, and an amazing huge bathtub! Great for a romantic getaway! We did not eat dinner there, but breakfast was outstanding! This is our new favorite getaway destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Cindy, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for this amazing review, we very much appreciate it. Since we are your new favorite getaway, hoping you will be a frequent guest!
5 out of 5
by Pawel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and quite unique place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your lovely 5 star review..we appreciate it!