Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Five stars!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Central to Mt Washington and Franconia Notch, and just off Rt 93 -- very convenient.
The inn is located in an idyllic spot just north of Franconia Notch, in a network of very pleasant trails. Inside, it keeps that nice balance between elegant and casual. Innkeepers are terrific, and the food is first-rate. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. See you again soon? Kind Regards, Cindy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 out of 5 rating, we appreciate it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

It was amazing!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would recommend Adair to anyone coming to NH! Tom and Cindy are wonderful and the food is to die for!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your positive experience here at Adair! Please visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
by Darbie from West Springfield, MA

New England's Best

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed relaxing on the patio with coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. The breakfasts were wonderful. At the end of the day, we played pool in the game room. Our rooms were beautiful and the feather bed, very comfortable. The inn owners were both friendly and attentive. Lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your the excellent 5 star rating. We truly appreciate it! Cindy Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, staff, everything - was not expecting it - highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the Adair! So glad you enjoyed your stay...until next time,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Military breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2016
They start breakfast at 8:30am sharp but they don't start cook food unless every guest who stay the hotel get ready to sit. 8:30am breakfast is late too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
I appreciate your honesty regarding the breakfast time. It is typical of Inns to serve breakfast at a set time. We do however, begin serving as each table is seated. I am truly sorry the 8:30 am time did not work for you. Had we known in advance, we may have been able to accommodate you with an offering a an earlier time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice Country Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the grounds, designed by Olmsted Brothers some 90 years ago, are absolutely fabulous, and very well maintained..
My wife and I stayed in the "Franconia" Room, which is very comfortable with an entrance hallway, private balcony and a double Jacuzzi tub. Very nicely decorated. The breakfast, which is included in the room charge, and the dinners were outstanding. The innkeepers Cindy and Tom do a good job at creating a nice atmosphere in the inn, as well as outdoors. The inn has only 11 rooms and is, therefore, very cozy. On the inside it is superbly decorated, having kept the original late 1920s flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by innkeepers, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words, Arnold. We so enjoyed meeting you and your wife. Hoping to see you back at Adair soon! Kind Regards, Cindy and Tom
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great rating!!