Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Clean and spacious condo style apartment in a village like setting. A bit of a walk to anywhere on the resort property but golf carts are available for rent. Shuttles are available for transportation as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, unfriendly, inconsistant.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Reservation wad paid in fulk through Expedia. Upon arrival i was told i needed a credit card to leave a $1000 deposit. No explanation what the deposit was for but refused to give keys unless it was given. I gave my debit card for the "hold" i just returned home and they billed over $1800. At check out I paid all charges. Not sure how long this "hold" will remain. Only a couple people at the resort had any type of customer service skills. Very rude and bothered with dealing with customers. Bars and restaurants were open only sometimes; seemingly dependant on the workers attitude. The room was nice but no sheets or blankets for pull out bed and floor seemed to have never been cleaned. Necessary to wear shoes the whole time as all of our feet were black. Well stocked with kitchen utensils. Over all the resort is overpriced for what you get and given the attitude of workers I will not be returning anytime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi resort

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Alles is duur. Voor vervoer op t eiland heb je een golfcart nodig, kost minimaal 90usd per dag😕
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Wonderful weekend!!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The 2 bedroom was great and plenty of room.
Cons: The resort should offer golf carts with your stay so you don't have to call around trying to find one.
Location: Everything you need on the resort.
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone wanting a great place to stay. The only downfall was check in. It took over 30 min. To check in. There were two employees working but only one was able to check in. It was 5pm, so after check in time and she still had to check with housekeeping to see if the room was ready. The staff was friendly but SLOW!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury suite at Bimini World Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Only stayed 2 nights but really good accommodations. Had a full kitchen and living room with king size bedroom in a loft. Very cute!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau

Heavenly escape! Infinity pool over looking aqua

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Amazing! Villas are wonderful! King size bed so comfy! Infinity pool overlooking the rw cruise clear aqua water! Great staff! Note 18% gratuity plus 7.5% vat. Casino awesome. Bimini overall is a diamond!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

People need to stop going to Bimini

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel staff has attitudes. They don't like Americans. Can't get service. Can't get a drink at the bar. Wait forever for food. Room was filthy. Stains on sheets. Dead roaches in room. The island is attracting trashy people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the villas, just wish floors were cleaner and getting basic towels wasn't such a problem everyday.
Cons: Better hours on the restaurants. More selection.
Location: Trams ran all the time so getting around wasn't a problem. Not a lot to do.
Floors were dirty. Be sure to bring slippers or walking around socks for in the room. We had a clock but it could not be plugged in bedside, had to put it across the room. Restaurants were not open consistently and the Hemingway in the casino very expensive, food not worth the cost. Property was beautiful, maybe once the Hilton opens it will be better. The beaches were beautiful. Again food costs too high. A meal of two hamburgers with a coke and bottle of water...$52!!! the flies were no charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

High expectations- mixed bag reality

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance to all venues on the property, or the shuttle would come by frequently. Beaches and pools well kept. Great ocean views.
Cons: If you are doing a special for spring break students, it would be appreciated if you could group the rest of us in a separate area - somewhere quiet
Location: Scuba, snorkelling, beaches, great conch salads on the way to rown
Our greatly anticipated stay was tainted by the influx of 1000 "spring breakers" who screamed, yelled and partied every night - all night long during our stay. Sleep was a commodity not to be realized. The beaches were great, the restaurants visited were enjoyed, the apartment was clean and very suitable for us. We did phone ahead of time and were told it was an equipped kitchen, however, upon arriving it only had a microwave and bar fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resort will be better once it's done

Posted Feb 18, 2015
hemmigways restaurant service was super slow waiters looked at us as if they were confused why we were in there, ordered a burger and sandwich took an hour, 1 glass of water served the entire meal. Not much going on there, they need to put info in rooms letting you know what's abailable (kayak, paddle boards) run bar restaurant was not open when we looked for food on the resort. Everyone was very nice though and rooms were great!