Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gross

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We checked in and not even 15 minutes later checked back out. The room was nasty. There was mold, stain on the walls, and dead bugs in the light fixtures. Let's not even get started on the shower or the dishwasher. I can't see how these people can even stat open with all the health code violations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Awful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The room was dusty and the refrigerator was full of mold. I am trying to get a refund for the night I stayed. I checked out after the first night. I took pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away from this Hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing. This place was awful. absolutely nothing. This place was awful.
Cons: The rooms are in very poor condition. We checked in for 2 nights but checked out after 1 night..the bathrooms have no soap, the carpets are filthy..no reason to stay here..plus, even after agreeing to allow us to leave after 1 night (and promising not to charge us), we were charged for the 2 nights..just an awful place to stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst night I ever had in this hotel!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was good as always and the quests around us were very respectful. My check-out receptionist was very nice as well.
Cons: The fact that all the problems we had no one offered a discount or an apology. I normally would recommend this hotel to people but I'm not considering
Location: The locations and surrounding was great.
I was switched to three different rooms because of problems ranging from broken stove, no working air condition unit, no television, no hot water. I've stayed here every year around the same time for the last four to five years and have never had any problems like this. The final room I was assigned to still did not have any air and we were very uncomfortable the whole night. I didn't report it because I refused to keep packing up and moving again. I will not consider recommending this hotel to anyone at this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: A nice desk clerk is the only thing good about this place!
Cons: This is the dirtiest public space I have ever seen! I have seen cleaner abandoned apartments. The bathtub was black on sides and bottom, the commode green, to say nothing of the stained linens and giant roaches that went everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A comfortable 2 star place.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here most of the last 10 years. Rooms and linens are clean. Staff are helpful.
Cons: I have never had any problems before but on this years visit they had no record of my reservation. I did have a copy of my Expedia reservation with me
Location: I usually stay at this hotel because it is close to Barber Motorsports, an event I attend on business every October.
The rooms are in separate buildings each with approx 6 units. The buildings are tired but they keep on top of the basic maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Thomas US Virgin Islands

Short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel has fallen on tough times. My first Suite had a terrible odor & no towels. I called the front desk & they offered another room, which was much better, but not great. Breakfast was posted to begin at 6:30, & I confirmed that with front desk, the night before. I arrived at 7:30 & the breakfast room was not open. The front desk checked & said the sign was wrong & would be open in 10 min. Waited until 8 & went back. No coffee, No napkins, went to the ladies room to get paper towels & none there. The staff was nice. Junky cars in the parking lot. It had been 3 years since I had stayed there, but will not return. Enough whining, but you asked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was gross. I kinda knew it would be...but it was a lived in stained motel. Staff was nice enough...but you can't sleep on or eat staff...so that's not good enough for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Seen better days

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The manager was very helpful when we were trying to check in.
Cons: The whole place is old and run down. It needs a major overhaul.
Location: There were restaurants and a Walmart nearby and a Shell gas station.
Had to change rooms 3 times on check in. First room was next to a building that had burned and smelled like smoke. Second room air conditioner did not work. Finally kept 3rd room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Large suite but little accomodation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle at 3 AM. I didn't get a chance to try the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs to have at least one person for housekeeping. I saw 2 slips at the reception desk for room repairs.
The temperature outside was 50 degrees, but the suite was 80 with the heater already running on high. The door was labeled No Smoking, but the suite reeked of cigarette smoke. There was no soap bag in either the foam dispenser above the tub or over the sink. ["The soap is locked up in Housekeeping."] The wifi was inactive. I was given a key to another room: no soap either, less cigarette smell. I was given a key to a 3rd room: soap in one dispenser, but the bed was still unmade. So I stayed in the first room and used my own bar of soap.