Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing location in the heart of Bitola!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the knowledgable, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
Location: A++++++. In the heart of the city/strip. Everything to do in the city is within walking distance.
The location could not be any better, the staff are some of the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered. The amenities and rooms are just average, but more than sufficient, especially for the amazing price and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have an electric kettle in the room so guests coud make a cup of tea/coffee for themselves.
Clean and cosy place, very close to the historical centre of Biltola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Bitola. We'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bitola visit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Better blinds -- daylight at 5 am made room very bright.early.
Location: Great location next to restaurants and shopping!
This is a nice small hotel very conveniently located to the Korzu (sp?). Room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tokin House

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The location was good. The hotel was small but charming. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Nothing. I like the hotel the way it is.
Location: The hotel is very close to the cafes and shops and bazaar and also the theatre and churches and mosques.
I enjoyed my time at Tokin House. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a charming courtyard where you can eat the breakfast and relax. It is very close to the main street for cafes and shops and all other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale from Ottawa, CA

Bitola, Macedonia

Posted May 3, 2012
Location: Excellent location!
I would have to say that honestly I walked in and initially was not pleased. That is only because I am not a fan of european furniture. BUT....the staff were really nice and helpful and really made sure that we were comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. I do find european mattresses to be quite firm. The location is perfect. Up at the corner on the walking street is an Italian restaurant (Italian name, but lots of local food) which was excellent. We parked on the street in front of the hotel and walked everywhere. For the price that we paid, it was excellent value for the money.
1 out of 5
by Matthieu

Great location, but that's about it. Don't bother.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start with the positive : the location is great, dead in the center, just off the main street of Bitola. And the hotel looks good from the outside, with a relaxing terrace area that seemed appealing eventhough we didn't have time to actually go and chill there. Now on to the negative, buckle up : first thing we noticed when we got into the room was winged ants all over the curtains. The poor things were obviously trapped, which meant they came from inside the room. We soon found they were probably coming from the bathroom, as small pile of dirt was found behind the bathroom door. The bathroom also had stray cables hanging from a wall, which seems very unsafe, especially if you are traveling with children (thankfully we were not). Back to the room curtains : no drapes to keep the outside light blocked, no shutters, just blinds that did not go all the way down. This means we had to fall asleep with the terrace lights in our faces (forgot to mention our room was on the ground floor) and wake up with sunlight. I also have to mention : the design of the shower meant the shower curtain would stick to us while showering, and we had the displeasure of finding out it let a good portion of the water trickle down to the bathroom floor. And finally : very agressive smelling shower gel & shampoo. Proofreading this, I feel like if I read this comment from someone else I would think they were exaggerating. I'm not. This was barely a slightly better option than sleeping outside.
3 out of 5
by Terje André from Oslo

Lite hotell midt i sentrum av alt, men renholdet..

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Flott, lite hotell 25 meter fra Gågaten og torget. Gode spisemuligheter og shopping. Masse tv-kanaler, dog utrangert 4:3 tv-apparat (uten at det gjorde noe). Overraskende bra wifi. Utdatert interiør på rommet, men alt var vedlikeholdt. Skuffet over renholdet, da de kun var innom for å dra litt i sengetøyet. Ingen vask av bad eller gulv på en hel uke. Det var ikke noe problem for det var skinnende rent når jeg sjekket inn, men likevel. Det var sukkermaur rundt sluket på badet mot slutten av oppholdet som dro ned totalintrykket veldig hva angår renhold/oppfølging. Maurene dukker jo opp på denne tiden av året, og mest sannsynlig var det behov for vann som gjorde at de søkte inn. Neste tur blir nok på et annet hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal en goed

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Net hotel op een perfecte locatie. Kamerinrichting netjes met een balkan tintje. Ontbijt bij een in de buurt gelegen restaurant Auto parkeren ging in de straat, gratis.