Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place to stay, use the Hotel regularly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never go back ...

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
we booked this hotel last year and got a nice basic room , en-suit, tv and tea making facilities..... So we booked again thinkin we would be in the same hotel again , only to be led down the street round the corner to a hotel called "the hangover hotel" and to put it politely i wouldnt let my dog stay in the room. I didnt expect the ritz hotel... what i did expect was to stay in the hotel i booked and not one round the corner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Terrible

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Terrible the room was cold and damp and smelt like damp there was 4 of us and only 1 key to the room there were people in hotel that made a lot of noise and 1 person tyred to get into and kicking doors not a place to take kids would not let a dog stay there it was bad had police out becouse of people kicking off would never stay there again came back with flu as it was cold and damp
5 out of 5
by RAZ

Rebellion Festival stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly hosts who kindly looked after my bag after check out, my room was basic but clean and comfortable, all I needed, also the location was around 7 minutes walk to the Winter Gardens ideal for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse nightmear

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything but mainly could do with a good clean
very dirty an boxroom with no room to swing a cat bedding was dirty an curtians had a stain on them which looked like someone had wiped there nose on it never going again found somwhere else to stay for rest of stay as i couldnt sleep in the bed that was so lummpy you could feel very spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic but friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
very basic lodgings, but also very cheap so reasonable overall. Helpful and friendly staff. No parking anywhere nearby for my (tall) van! still, I will gladly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dint stay in Adam and eve uncomfortable feeling to the room as it was very small and dirty. Young lads playing music drinking on the stairs. I like cheep and cheerful but this was cheep and awful. Don't recommend it at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Refused to stay here. Dirty cold. If I go on it will not stop!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really not nice

Posted Sep 30, 2016
No facilities, lights out and not clean. Kitchen dining room full of folded linen and overall not a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very budget room, only benefit is close to beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
If just looking for a bed and not bothered about smell or cleanliness then it's fine. But the room was dirty, the hotel smelt of damp and even at its low price, it was not somewhere I would visit again