Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was quite small and 1 out of two shared bathrooms was not good at all to use. They have male recipient who was very rude with me on phone. They wont even intimate you before deducting balance from your account.
3 out of 5
by haydyn

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
okish for a few nights, was clean and owners were polite but didn't seem interested in what the customer wanted, in the room was a kettle 2 cups and 2 sachets of sugar but no tea or coffee, we asked if they had any and said they don't supply the tea or coffee!! very strange, asked if we could have breakfast at 9.15 am and was told kitchen was closed even tho its supposed 2 be open until 10.30. got the impression they just wanted money for room only, we left a day earlier than supposed to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place but needs to be more accessible

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Guy checking in was nice but very reserved room seemed ok a bit cold looking but clean enough and functional window did not open at all the front door almost pushes you out and slams loud every time you go in or out at night there is a black door closed the door did not want to open freely dragged on the floor making loud queaking noise which late at night is not very discreet along with the slamming inner door makes it seem like they dont want it used at night so going in and out if your a smoker is not congenial at all i could not sleep as i found out when i went to sleep on the bed it was in fact a load of springs cover in cloth and was flat as a pancake and hard as stone was painful just lying on it but my alternative was a wooden based small stool made my trip an utter disaster seeing as i had a job ibterview the next day and turned up looking tired and not at all at my best i dont blame the hotel but they do need to replace the single mattress with a new luxury sleeper mattress i did not want to make an issue as did not want to get on wrong side of anyone or the pitbull dog although i work hotels so i know how hard it is running a place in blackpool so am hoping they will take this as constructive criticism rather than having a dig
2 out of 5
by waisi from Newcastle

Good for top 1 or 2 night

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
well it was alright but rubbish not collected for 4 days and I had to remove them myself , also when I ask for extra blanket there respond was : none available , internet wi fi conection is bad too it keep off and on , so far ok but it could improve a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Unfortunately, they had no record of us having a dog, even though I had put this on the Expedia notes when I booked! Tina was lovely about it and said this happens sometimes with Expedia. It's an old hotel but she keeps it clean. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
by M

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great we really enjoyed. The staff was really helpful so they made our holiday a really relaxed and comforting.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Huddersfield

Basic but very clean but the price reflects your s

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but very clean room for the price . The owners were very friendly and helpful .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night or two

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owners seemed a bit angry. The room was fine for what we wanted, clean and tidy, though the toilet door didn't close, or have a lock. Great price if you're on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner darren was rude when got there got told to wait in bar in a snappy tone. Saw the owner darren next day said how are you and got cant talk very busy in again snappy tone i only wanted to ask a question it only takes a second to answer a question manners cost nothing. Wont stop there again that put me of. The hotel was ok in general
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel male owner rude not helpful what so ever