Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Should not have 3 stars. We didn't even stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: It was central. The man at the desk was very nice but the woman just stared at me.
Cons: Absolutely everything including honest advertising! We should have taken photos but just wanted to get out!
Location: Central.
This 'hotel' should not be advertised as 3 star as it is closer to only 1! I would not allow my 2 grandchildren, aged 3 and 6, to sleep in this totally misrepresented place. We were almost at the top of the house with bunk beds right next to a tall window. The door to the room was partly broken, there was a hole in the walls. TV didn't work. The tea making facility was a kettle and 2 plastic spoons! Cables were visible on the ceiling and the bunk bed sheet was full of hairs. The double bed was old and tatty. No wonder the money was non refundable for the room. My daughter had to drive all the way back home and back the next day as we did not feel at all safe in such a place. (We had zoo booked for next day) So we did a round trip in 2 days of well over 300 miles. The children were as bewildered by the place as we were and bitterly disappointed not to be staying overnight and enjoying the illuminations. The rooms bore no resemblance to the photographs at all. Everything needs replacing and/or decorating. I feel I have been conned. I intend to complain to the Blackpool Tourist Board about it's star rating. Expedia, if you must advertise this place, at least make it an honest advertisement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

No room at the Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We arrived at the horrible, dirty looking place, my grandson went to use the loo and it was disgusting ! Then we were told they had our booking on record but they didn't have a room for us because it hadn't come through properly (!!!) even though he could see we had paid £98 for a 7 bedded room ! We were half relieved that we wouldn't be staying in this awful place and half worried that we had nowhere to sleep ! The man was pleasant but his appearance was not what you would expect in the service industry. Terrible place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grangemouth

Close to all attractions

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Was perfect for myself n boyfriend. Simple n clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Positives. Great location and staff were nice. Beds comfy and bedding was clean and fresh Negatives. Not a hotel but hostel. Had numerous properties in surrounding streets so although you book in at marryport Marras be prepared to be relocated. Properties are tired and dated. It's a shame as it wouldn't take much to freshen up. 6 rooms sharing one toilet/shower. When sat on toilet could touch far wall. Shower tiles mouldy and falling off. Summary. I probably would go back based on location and price but wouldn't recommend to others. I'm a seasoned back packer so used to hostels and limitations. Wi-fi was good. All I used this room for was a base to sleep in so was ideal but it's not a room to relax in.
2 out of 5
by Joelene

Very poor

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I expected the room was not up to my standard. Hot tap very loose toilet handle coming of radiater loose. No tv as said in the advert.
2 out of 5
by Lilia

Smaller than a prison cell!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smaller than a prison cell. The bed was a small double. Literally no other space in the room. Way too small even for one person, ;let alone two. Open wires, dirty, tatty, old, smelly and the list goes on. Avoid...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After reading the awful reviews i was dreading staying here,but kept telling myself its only for 2 nights so dont worry. Armed with detol wipes and spray ready for my stay i checked in. But was early. Manager said he had had a family in that had wrecked the rooms and i might have to be moved! I said no sorry i have paid to stay here end of! Anyway he looked through book and said yes thats fine and the two rooms i booked were available for here but check in later after 1pm. When we finaly saw our room it was ok. Yes decor outdated but the bed linen was clean and to me thats all that mattered. It was cramped room with a bunk bed then a triple bunk, not much room to swing a cat and no sink. Tv didnt work but hey ho i was only there to sleep. The other room i booked was a family ensuite. It had a funny smell to it but my brother said it wasnt too bad. Albiet the taps didnt work in bathroom. At the end of the day i got these rooms cheap and done the job. Would i stay here again? NOPE id rather pay a bit extra and stay somewhere else. Would i reccomend it? NOPE ! Think the whole place needs a good scrub from top to bottom as do the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cw

Lovely friendly staff, close to the beach and pubs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is in a good place for night life it's about a 3 minute walk to the beach and has a really friendly pub on the way.I stayed for 4 nights and had no problems at all with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Shocking

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel room smelt like a sewage site... sheets were stained up and walls falling apart... stay we're friendly but need a serious refurb.
3 out of 5
by francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels