Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Shazron, so wrong!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Longer breakfast serving time, cooked to order. Deep clean throughout. Paint and maintenance asap
Location: Close to the prom, tower, Winter Gardens, etc but quiet during the night.
Worst place we have ever stayed, including backpacking in SE Asia! Thankfully there were only 2 of us staying in the family room, the 3rd bed restricted access to the bathroom. The bathroom was tiny and the shower had no pressure at all. The carpets were filthy and the room smelt foisty. Luckily we were only staying 1 night as attending a 50th near by. No iron available to borrow, breakfast was served between 8.30 & 9am. I don't mind pre ordering, cut do mind scrambled eggs on toast which has been pre cooked, covered with a lid and kept on a warming plate, hot limp "toast", not a great breakfast. Ok we only paid £75 for the night but had paid £60 the night before for a 4* hotel in Manchester City Centre. Blackpool has so much better to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel is 20 mins from the north station and 10 mins from the promenade. Rooms are small but adequate for any length of stay and include your own on-suite with towels provided Breakfast was included which is served from 8am, but I opted for a lie in Rooms and bedding could do with a update but for a short stay and the price, these are minor niggles
3 out of 5
by glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

It was a nice friendly hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel close to the sea front close to major shops and also close to a big car park where you can leave ya car safely over night would recommend to any one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martin

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
No iron,No ironing board and No hair dryer as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Shazron

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Excellent location close to Blackpool tower and centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Not a lot location was good the gentleman was very friendly clean but dated
Cons: It was the coldest night and radiators in room were not on the bar was not open used as some sort of office . The breakfast was the worst I have ever had cheap frozen stuff
Location: Very central lots to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom So small! Very shabby.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: The location was good. Close to the shops, coral island and the tower. You have to park on the main car park which cost us another £15
The room was comfortable, the beds were comfy, just lacking pillows. It had plenty of drawers for your clothes and a wardrobe. The TV was very small and on the wall so it made your neck hurt after awhile looking up. The bathroom, was very narrow. It just had room for a toilet, small sink and a shower. It all needed a bit of updating. The breakfast was very small and would have been nice to be offered toast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brierley Hill

Accommodation was good - Service could be improved

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: conviently located at the north end of the Golden Mile with easy access to all of Blackpools attractions.
We arrived later than the check in stated but we had phoned ahead and the owners agreed it would not be a problem. Parking was on the main public car park at a cost of £13 for 24 hours. We were asked to complete a registration and a breakfast checklist request for the following morning, given the key code and key to enter the building. Our room was small but adequate to our needs and more importantly it was clean and warm. The owners were polite and answered questions. Although there was a little bar area it wasn't as welcoming as it could be as the owner was using it as a reception area. I do feel the owner missed a hospitality opportunity to offer drinks on arrival. We went out to see the illuminations shortly after arrival and arrived back at 11pm. The B&B and street were very quiet and we heard very little noise after returning. Breakfast was 8.30am and was a little disorganised - (tables not laid correctly) but we did get the food we ordered and it was nice - although toast had not been an option on the checklist the table was laid out with a toast rack/jams/butters etc so we wondered if this would be served however none ever appeared and I didn't like to ask as I was aware that people on other tables (who'd sat down before us) were still waiting to be asked if they wanted tea/coffee and the breakfasts were being bought in already plated in dribs and drabs. I am sure there must be a simpler more efficient way to serve guests.