Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by meg from scotland

shocking

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Dont do it
Absolutely dreadful was booked in for two weeks arrived to find it was closing in two day without letting us know .totally disgusted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Continental Breakfast was good, although it was super crowded and no place to sit and relax for a few.
Location: Malls nearby are a huge plus we literally could walk to a shopping center that was close by. Great location.
Not a bad Hotel, staff was very friendly. I wasn't overly satisfied with the clean part, but I guess it happens from time to time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaToya from Lincoln, NE

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There are malls and many eateries.
I enjoyed my stay. I had a problem with my room up checking in, but staff handled it very quickly. However, the breakfast options need some attention. My husband and I left without any consideration of eating the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2012
The overall experience was ok, nothing special. What kept it from pleasing or superb was the cleanliness of the carpet was suspect, the furniture finish looked old and dry, and the chair's fabric was getting threadbare. While the price was right, there are many other choices in the Bloomington-Normal area, and we'll be trying them in the future. We have stayed here before, and it was better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jazzdrums from Illinois, USA

Good lodging on a Budget

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Rooms were decent. Front desk help could be quicker at check-in at check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend at all.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Cons: Not clean.
Location: Convenient location.
Carpet was spotted and very dirty. Pillows were shot. Bath towels were old and thin. TV remote did not work. Bathroom was clean. If it wasn't , I would have left. Carpeted stairway from lobby was dirty, stained. There was a hole in the lobby ceiling where it appeared water broke through it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jean from Southern, IL, USA

just ok

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Location: Great location for college. Close to shopping and restaurant
Good for a night to sleep. Nothing fancy. Breakfast poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER NASTY

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Not clean, not a hospitable staff, not ever staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dingy.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Location of the hotel was good for my purposes.
Cons: Bad rooms, Bad service, Bad breakfast.
Location: Location was the best thing about this hotel. It was pretty close to everything. Walking distance to all restaurants and pretty close to eastland mall
The hotel was not maintained very well. The lobby was good. But the rooms were dingy and dirty. Could not stand the smell. It smelt like a old basement in there. Free breakfast was the worst. I understand it is free but that doesn't mean you serve crap. There was absolutely nothing and what was served was old and bad. The house keeping staff was not very good. They did not do it regularly and it felt like when they did they did not do a good job of it. Overall very unpleasant and left a bad feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jun 19, 2012
IF you are lucky enough to get a remodeled room, you will do fine. We weren't so lucky. Booked 2 nights so we wouldn't have to move the kids and so much stuff...our a/c went out the 2nd night. My husband (Mr. Fix-it) brought in his own tool to fix it, since even the knob was broken off. With no success, we had to move rooms. They do serve breakfast - as long as you're comfortable asking for everything ("May I have a fork?" "Is there more orange juice?" ) I'm not super-picky; I think you can find better for the money.