Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was decent to get around
Horrible rooms drains were slow booming music from night club . Not staying again even if it was free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to down town sights

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: near down town
nice location, helpful staff, clean. good parking - too long of a survey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated decor but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Stayed three nights for a conference at the Boise center (two block walk). There is a shuttle from the airport that picks you up and takes you to many downtown hotels for free (tip). I didn't have to wait long and it was a short ride into town. A nice bonus. As for the hotel, the room was quite large. While the decor was dated (looked 80's or 90's style) it was very clean and comfortable. The price was great, the location was ideal. The breakfast was mostly cold cereal, muffins, breads and a few hard boiled eggs and pre made omelets that you could warm in a microwave. Totally what I expected given that it said a continental breakfast on their website. It was nice to have a coffee before venturing out but if you are trying to avoid sugar and carbs you will want to find another option. There are places only a short walk from the hotel with full breakfast options. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap hotel, cheap amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Location is great, we walked to a lot of places from the hotel. Movies, restaurants, bars, etc.
The staff was nice, room was cheap. But you get what you pay for here. Bed sheets were stained, shower head was clogged and spraying in every which direction, the air conditioner was extremely noisy. They had even left a used bar of soap and half empty bottle of shampoo from the previous guests in the shower. We didn't complain, as it wasn't enough to warrant a complaint as I knew the room was much cheaper than the rest of the hotels downtown. But we probably wouldn't stay here again. We skipped the free breakfast, it was very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to all stores downtown. Close to BSU

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good customer service! Helpful staff. Reasonable rates for downtown. Cookies in the lobby are a nice touch for those who can eat sugar. Basic, clean rooms, but older.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for convenience to downtown.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice not having to pay for parking, great convenience to downtown. Nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

ok hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel room is ok. Breakfast is so-so, no hot food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

3 day weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Great location. Staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was very minimal. Pool and hot tub were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCune

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If we're being nit picky the décor could use updating but eh.....
Location: Bars and restaurants adjacent and even more nightlife and shopping within a 5-10 minute walk.
Checked in after a fairly lengthy day on the road (Portland to Boise) and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The location is adequate given that downtown Boise is small and very walkable. The staff at the front desk were very nice and beyond helpful when I asked about things to do in Boise. The room was clean and included my favorite in room amenities (actual coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave). Best of all the room had a bottle opener mounted to the wall. God bless college towns. The hotel includes, mostly covered parking, pool and hot tub. For me, tremendous bang for the buck. I hope to stay here again when I come back to Boise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Expedia booked me a "Room with a View"

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The View was that of the open doors to a maintenance shop and brick wall. Biker bar right below us. We listened to motorcycles kick start and drive away, Harley's that is , until midnight, or so. Beautiful downtown ! The area is safe .I felt safe , but the room did not have a view and there was a lot of street traffic. And parking was extremely difficult. Would be a great place to stay for the younger generation that doesn't remind mind late night traffic. Convenient and very close to where you want to walk downtown.