Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location with clean rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Walking distance to restaurants,bars and local shops. The room clean And the bed were comfortable. The price was great even with events going on. Example football games, weddings ect
Cons: The staff was not friendly at all. The room locks need to be updated
Location: There is so many places to eat and get a drink at. The location is great for a downtown experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friday Night Noise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient. Walk to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Noise, not only from street, but fellow guests. Breakfast could be upgraded.
The room and staff were great, but we had a long wait to check in due to their computers being down. Being downtown, there is traffic noise and our room was directly above a bar that had its own noise. Beware when visiting Boise on a Friday night. The local "kids" drag up and down the streets, revving engines with loud exhaust. This is the second time we've been in the area at that time, so it seems to be a regular thing. The City needs to step up and impose a noise ordinance and/or curfew for 'dragging' the streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was decent to get around
Horrible rooms drains were slow booming music from night club . Not staying again even if it was free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to down town sights

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: near down town
nice location, helpful staff, clean. good parking - too long of a survey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated decor but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Stayed three nights for a conference at the Boise center (two block walk). There is a shuttle from the airport that picks you up and takes you to many downtown hotels for free (tip). I didn't have to wait long and it was a short ride into town. A nice bonus. As for the hotel, the room was quite large. While the decor was dated (looked 80's or 90's style) it was very clean and comfortable. The price was great, the location was ideal. The breakfast was mostly cold cereal, muffins, breads and a few hard boiled eggs and pre made omelets that you could warm in a microwave. Totally what I expected given that it said a continental breakfast on their website. It was nice to have a coffee before venturing out but if you are trying to avoid sugar and carbs you will want to find another option. There are places only a short walk from the hotel with full breakfast options. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap hotel, cheap amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Location is great, we walked to a lot of places from the hotel. Movies, restaurants, bars, etc.
The staff was nice, room was cheap. But you get what you pay for here. Bed sheets were stained, shower head was clogged and spraying in every which direction, the air conditioner was extremely noisy. They had even left a used bar of soap and half empty bottle of shampoo from the previous guests in the shower. We didn't complain, as it wasn't enough to warrant a complaint as I knew the room was much cheaper than the rest of the hotels downtown. But we probably wouldn't stay here again. We skipped the free breakfast, it was very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to all stores downtown. Close to BSU

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good customer service! Helpful staff. Reasonable rates for downtown. Cookies in the lobby are a nice touch for those who can eat sugar. Basic, clean rooms, but older.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for convenience to downtown.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice not having to pay for parking, great convenience to downtown. Nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

ok hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel room is ok. Breakfast is so-so, no hot food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

3 day weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Great location. Staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was very minimal. Pool and hot tub were nice.