Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomodating, they had security to welcome us after hours due to flight delay. Incredibly friendly service, nice rooms, great location and gorgeous snorkeling/diving just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay by the Cay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff! Scenic location! Close amenities and restaurants! I'm going for a third stay!
4 out of 5
by david

Stunning views

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment with stunning views, good verandah. Ideal location nearby restaurants and one on site, the restaurant has been downsized from photos originally taken. No sun beds as there is very little beach, and the bedroom air con and fan in the room (parrotfish )is very noisy. Overall good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, Oklahoma

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The dive shop, very efficient setup whether your diving the dive site in front of the hotel or loading tanks to explore the island elsewhere.
This was our second trip to the Island. We found the condos very well kept, clean, and they have an excellent staff. We learned during our first trip to Bonaire that having a kitchen is essential. Our room had a very nice kitchen, full sized refrigerator, and all the nessesary pots, pans, dishes, etc. Bonaire Dive and Adventure is the dive operator on site. They are a very excellent and efficient operation. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived with dead batteries in our dive computers, and Andy went out of his way to help get us fixed up and diving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect in every way!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the dive shop.
We had an amazing time. Den Laman as well as Bonaire Dive and Adventure are the absolute best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin,Ohio USA

Great place to stay. Will return.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location,very friendly staff. Safe. Very nice rooms. Very small beach out front but Bonaire is not know for it's sandy beaches. Go to Aruba for a beach. Lots of parking, no problem. Go to GOODDIVE for diving. They are just down the road (1min) on your left heading into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millarville, AB Canada

Great value and awesome location!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Great location, right on the ocean and very close to town.
Cons: The door handle going from the bedroom to the balcony was broken, it was difficult to open because of this. Otherwise, everything was great.
Location: Snorkel right in front, it's excellent! Take water taxi to Klein Bonaire for a great drift snorkel. Eat at Between 2 Buns, best deli ever!
Excellent stay, very modern comfortable accomodations. We found the property to be very clean. Comfortable bed and very good quality linens. TV and A/C all worked very well. We had everything we needed to have an enjoyable vacation. We had a one bedroom with an ocean view, it was quite spacious. The bathroom was very large and had a very nice walk-in shower, hot water was always plentiful. The condo had a very large balcony with a table and 3 chairs and also a drying rack to hang wet gear at the end of the day. Housekeeping was provided every 2nd day. The cleaning staff did a great job. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Clean condo's and great snorkeling/diving.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Den Laman. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom which was a big upgrade from our reserved studio apartment. We had come to Bonaire to snorkel and there was fantastic snorkeling right out front. Staff was great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

I LOVE DEN LAMAN SO MUCH I COULD LIVE THERE!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Yes, this was deserving of all caps ;-)
Cons: It's perfect just the way it is
Location: Bari Reef, 1/2 hour walk to downtown
But seriously, I really *could* live there! It is an immaculately maintained property with all the essentials: a well appointed kitchen (with a dishwashe and LOTS of fridge and freezer space), a balcony for dining/relaxing outdoors, a comfy sofa for lounging, a comfortable bed with the option of getting more pillows if necessary. I appreciated that housekeeping was every other day -- a more reasonable schedule than daily. All the staff were wonderful - so friendly =-) Now, let's talk about the mini beach with AMAZING reef allowing you to snorkel and view gorgeous creatures just a few tiny steps into the water *swoon*. The on-site dive shop is also fantastic -- I took great lessons with a genuinely considerate and highly knowledgeable instructor -- and I loved how easy it was to show up in the morning, jump off the pier, and access the gorgeous ocean blue (that is, after I got over my fear of jumping into the ocean wearing a heavy tank and weights, etc. haha!) Ah, seriously, this place is fantastic!! We had two perfect weeks, and will definitely return! Especially if it is always so quiet... great fellow guests on-site, none of the gross drama of drunken jerks at all-you-can-stuff-yourself resorts. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by jörgen from Sövde Sweden

Better than great!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We are divers. In this apartmenthouse there is one nice restaurant and a really good divecenter. Andre and his intructors is wonderful. The place is really good for diving. They have it all! The divecenter have two boat and they are listening to you as a costumer where you want to go diving. Klein Bonaire, Hilma Hooker, 1000 Steps, Small Wall or ... Super! We will come back!