Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

Very close to downtown. Easy parking. Nice room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: some updating would be good
The room could use some updating. The door to the bathroom could only be closed using the old hook and eye so the door latch didn't work. Kind of cheesy for a B and B. Breakfast was very good. The place is very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Walking distance to docks and shopping.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food was good.
Location: Close to downtown and shopping. Very walkable.
Brenda and Max were both nice, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Dark rich coffe and juice. We were in the loft room and it was updated and spacious. The angles of the roof took some getting used to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

This place needs help

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location in town. Good breakfast. Inn not in good condition. Especially grounds. Third floor rooms cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Inn within walking distance of Booth Bay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed, sheets, towels. Housekeeper was pleasant.
Cons: Need new rugs and better upkeep of area near the back entrance. Need more pleasant staff to meet visitors on arrival
Location: Good location 2-3 blocks from Booth Bay Harbor. Good Chinese restaurant is very close.
The Inn had no reception. We rang the bell several times and waited. Eventually, an unidentified person came out of the kitchen and gave us our keys. The rugs in the hallway and bedroom were very worn. The door to our room was right next to the main door and I was concerned that it might be noisy but it turned our that the rooms were pretty air tight except for someone who was knocking loudly on the outer door in the middle of the night. The bed was comfortable as were the sheets and towels. The shower had poor air pressure. There was all kinds of debris around the back entrance to the Inn. The pancakes for breakfast were good but slightly burnt. The restaurant was not open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking abd staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The only nice thing was the breakfast
Cons: Have some staff there and do something about parking. Don'y let people just coming for dinner park in the spacers for Inn guests.
If you come back at night there is no parking anywhere. You need to park in a 4 hour space if you can find one and wait until a party leaves the restaurant to get overnight parking at the Inn. There is no staff at any time if you need any thing at night in the room for any reason. The place is on auto pilot with no help and there is no phone number to call any one. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great tavern and restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2016
NO reception, etc. -had to knock, ring bell, WAIT to get in and settled. and room in ill repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL.

Nice hotel - beautiful views.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a nice visit. Beautiful views and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginis

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Could use some fixing up in places.
Location: Nice quaint shops and places to have a drink nesrby. Excellent seafood within walking distance.
Inn is a little dated and worn, but has charm and is within walking distance to shops and eateries and the heart of town. Staff is exceptionally nice and you get a choice of entrees for breakfast which was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Jamie from Concord, MA

Quaint Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the top floor room. The steps were very steep so I would not recommend for anyone who has difficulties with steps. The bed and bedding were comfortable. The shower needs repairs as the water kept reverting back to the tub. It was annoying! The coffee service is located in a dining area downstairs. It would be nice to have a machine in each room along with some bottled water. The bar area was warm and the patrons and staff were friendly. We got in late so we missed the ability to order food. Having a small bar menu until closing would be helpful. Offer foods that can be prepared without having to fire up the grill such as veggies and humus or salads etc. We saw some of the other rooms on our way out. They were larger and easier to get to without climbing two sets of steps. I would recommend staying as the rates were good. I used Hotels.com to book the room. I have had dinner during the summer months. The food has always been exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place full of surprises

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: A little cosmetic make-over, maybe.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Botanic Garden is a few miles away.
Spent a lovely overnight at the Thistle Inn in order to see the lights at Coastal Maine Botanic Garden. The room was spacious, warm and the staff was really friendly. The surprise was that the restaurant downstairs was great. Excellent quality and huge portions. We took leftovers back to our room and stored them in the little frig. I would go there again.