Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to games & shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was super friendly & very helpful... easy to walk to Folsom Field & to any other event in the area. Great view ofthe mountains too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC not working, room not ready by + 3PM...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Centre is about 45minutes walking away , so you are better off with a car...
I do not often write reviews about hotels - mostly if they are excellent or the opposite. This one is the 2nd. Arrived at 3:40PM (checking is @ 3PM) checked in by friendly staff - arrived at room two cleaning ladies were still cleaning and started arguing with us why we are already here... I told them to discuss with their management and not with us - some time later we had our room. We noticed the AC is not working and informed the front desk (phone call) and went out to enjoy Boulder and Colorado. Arrived at night, AC still was not working, we called but nobody came - so we opened balcony (pool side, ground floor) to cool the room down for sleep - had to close it again, because outside it was loud and some teenagers were smoking funny things... In total it took 3 phone calls and 2 visits to the front desk to have the AC fixed. Bathroom is fairly small, the light at the mirror insufficient (at least if you want to shave) and you can tell the age of the hotel even everything is kept in good condition. What was good - The room has been kept clean, the breakfast is good and a lovely elderly lady in charge is making sure that everybody is happy. Summed up : Colorado is great, Rockies are beautiful, Boulder is wonderful our trip was amazing - this hotel just wasn’t!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area
Cons: The room wasn't clean when we checked in. The garbage cans were not cleaned and there were crumbs on the bed
Location: Music venues and bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient location & comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: convenient location & nice breakfast buffet
Cons: no major complaints
Location: I was visiting CU Boulder so very nearby. Enjoyed good lunch at Dark Horse Tavern across Arapahoe.
When I arrived I was dismayed to find hotel under renovations but my room was fine & construction did not bother me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

in the middle of remodeling

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rooms large and clean but ac not great. Poor water pressure at shower head. But very good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding staff and close location to campus

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Staff extremely helpful to allow me to have breakfast before the usual breakfast room opening time when I had an early, early shuttle to the airport. Staff willing printed my boarding pass. Would suggest more lighting for the path to the dining room. I realize after the updating construction for that area is completed there will probably be more lights. Hotel extremely convenient to University campus to visit family member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ongoing Construction, Bad Design

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: See "Positive" in my review
Cons: Lots - see everything else in my review
Location: Can walk or use motel's bicycles to get to CU's campus
I stayed there 2 nights last month - not good w/ ongoing major construction of part of motel (noise, dust, awkward parking, need to walk outside for breakfast). Design problems: room recently remodeled but not thoughtfully – high light over bathroom mirror and inability to get close to the mirror makes putting on makeup a hit and miss, high magnifying glass might work for women over 6’ but was not over sink so 6’ men would make a mess shaving, only one 18” towel bar, 2 very high robe hooks for the imagined 6’ occupants, phone hard to get out of cradle so I missed some calls, bed reading lights inadequate, too few / poorly arranged electrical outlets, and thin room door, letting me follow conversations in the hall. Maintenance problems: mini-fridge not cold enough even on max. Dresser drawer mysteriously slid open again and again. It creeped me out when I first went into room and saw all drawers were shut, then went in bathroom; when I came out, a drawer was open! Last but not least, something fouled the water and I had been drinking it in the dark unaware. In the morning, my toothbrushing glass had cloudy water (see pic). I ran glass after glass – still cloudy. After a while there was brown precipitate at the bottom of glass. I called the clueless front desk, asked for bottled water. They brought several bottles promptly, no charge, I’ll give them that. Positive: comfortable bed, clean room, good included breakfast, within walking distance of CU campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

perfectly fine and adequate for a short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We took the car to everywhere we wanted to go in and around Boulder. Walking distances appeared too far and the free bicycles were rather clunky
Hotel is in good condition, rooms are comfortable, easy parking, nice hallway art, nice pool area, great breakfast, helpful staff. The little bit of construction still going on did not have any impact on our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was conveniently located

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient locaiton
Cons: room size, beds, no construction
Location: downtown Boulder
Hotel was ok, but was not as nice as the pictures made it appear. The hotel was located in a convenient location in Boulder but was surrounded by apartment complexes. Bed was horrible and the room was too small for a family of 4. Would look for another place to stay if ever in Boulder again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel was good and room was fine but girl had reservations around breakfast room and gym Pool had bugs lying in it