Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good value in Bowling Green

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Price! Free breakfast
Cons: They only put out 4 toaster waffles at a time, which seems kind of silly. Larger tables at breakfast would be nice too. A family doesn't fit well.
Location: Right across the street from the Corvette Museum. 25 miles or so from Mammoth Cave. Aside from that, I don't know.
Stayed here one night. No complaints! Friendly staff, clean (and brightly colored) facilities. Vending machine down the hall priced nicely. Simple self-serve breakfast (cereal, toast, oatmeal packets, toaster waffles, honey buns, biscuits & gravy, juice, coffee). Not a fancy place, but clean and comfortable. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Clean room. Good staff. A bit too much highway noise but all in all, a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Run down and got charged double from hotel on card

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Couldn't get into room and the lady at front desk didn't seem to care to much and us driving from Texas we were exhausted! Then we got over charged for there mistake and having to switch us to a diff room that was suppose "so they say" to be an upgrade!!! It was very disappointing! And come to find out I had 3 transactions on my cc statement that were not authorized by them! Total mess....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to area attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and was a place to lay my head.
Cons: Air conditioner was weak. But it did work, just didn't work real well
Location: Corvette Museum, Car museum, We attended the Tri Five Nationals for our stay
It served the purpose for our needs at the time, but I wouldn't stay for more than a night or two at the most. We wasn't in the room much as we had events we attended during our stay,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to museum

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel was ok. The hair dryer and one of lights didn't work. The recliner in the room was in bad shape. Sheets wouldn't stay on bed, and there were burns in the carpet. Kept getting repeat channels on the tv. Rooms could have been in better shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certain room only have basic internet use.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: price, clean, two queen size beds, free breakfast
Cons: High speed internet access/bandwidth. All of my friends use internet. Can only recommend to travelers who do not use internet.
Location: convenient by the highway
A room on one end of the hotel. Took several hours to get basic access to get emails after complaining and it only play web video in very short sections. Many breakups make the video very difficult to watch, I gave up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton, tx

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cheap for a reason. They have no pool as their ads say. The ac in the room barely worked but could not cool the room. Had issues daily with the locks and key cards. Shower had no pressure and was a stand up shower only. Had to give my baby a bath in the sink which sprayed water all over the counter even without the baby in the sink. Will never stay here again. My advice pay a little more and stay somewhere nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Book last minute-not next time

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wished I'd more time to find something better. In the $100 range u wouldn't expect a hilton experience but you shouldn't expect rooms that have unfinished Sheetrock and dirty corners in the room. Bathroom was decently clean but other carpet required shoes . Breakfast was the bare minimum u could call bfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Monroe LA

Posted Jul 24, 2015
At check in the front desk couldn't find my reservation and had to have a child find it on the computer. Then we get to the room that was supposed to be a single queen bed and it was 2 queens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was not very helpful when we had issues. First all we asked for was a receipt. They couldn't provide that. Then we got to the room and it was disgusting. Dead bugs, black mold on the bathroom ceiling, cigarette burns in what's left of the thin sheets, and on and on. When we realized there was only one towel it was a struggle to get more. Do not stay here!