Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, moldy,

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Starting with the front desk staff that was obviously under the influence of something to the smelly unclean rooms. Tv was broken, heater was broken, bathroom had a bad mold/mildew smell. Continental breakfast was expired milk and donuts that were there at checkin the day before. Hotel staff were rude, smelly, and noisy. Whoever owned this hotel should reimburse anyone who has stayed in this hotel and take some time to get this crap hole in order or tear it down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This hotel needs some help!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We checked it at about 1:30 am, and I realize that the staff may be sleeping at this small-town style hotel, but she was really out of it when trying to check us in. Not rude, but not friendly either. The floor was under major renovation and there was no carpeting in the hallways or the stairs and no notice to excuse the mess or watch your step. It's great that they are updating the carpet, but some signage would be appreciated. The countertop had water rings and crumbs on it. The TV didn't have a remote. There were two office chairs and no table in the corner. Neither of the side lights by the bed worked. There were no tissues and no garbage can in the bathroom or sink area. Lastly, there was a hole in the bathroom door. We didn't even consider the breakfast. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation and thorough cleaning. Breakfast area was so small we gave up trying to use it.
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out
We knew immediately we had been assigned a room that had been for smokers. Trying to disguise the odor with cleaning fluids only added to the nasty, ammonia smell. Beds had foam egg crate pads, probably to compensate for bad mattresses. We should have asked for another room, or gone to a different hotel, but were only there for one night, so we opened the window and left with sore backs. On the positive side, the young man who was responsible for cleaning and breakfast was trying so hard to please, it almost compensated for the condition of the room. Not sure where the 2 star rating came from, but it should have been a low one star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsecured

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I had a first floor room and the window was broken meaning it wasn't locked at all. The window was broken at the frame and I stayed woke the entire night. Told the lady I wasn't going to stay the rest of the days she told me that was fine I could cancel those days just had to pay for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it.
Location: Brainerd is a nice town - Expedia should delete this hotel from its listing.
We went 500 miles to stay at this dump - bed sunk in the middle so bad we could hardly get out - no hair dryer in the room - looked like it had been ripped off the wall - no ironing board or iron. Asked for towels but didn't get any because she had to go fold them. The front desk help also lives at the place so you have to call to get them to come to the front desk and she comes in the breakfast bar, etc. in her pajamas. Very moldy smelling rooms - would not recommend this place to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else! There were spiders on the ceilings, the rooms were old, outdated, and dirty. Breakfast was a joke!The location was easy to find but will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Average rating at best overall. Coming from a management background, I question how well the hotel is managed. Basically ok, but some things were questionable and could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel needs updating...big time.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Awesome area, check out Northland Safari, Last Turn Saloon.
When we saw our room, we were disappointed. The screen had a big hole in it, the wall above the bed had been repaired, but not well. They should have put a picture back up. We knew it was bad when we saw that the cleaning staff had neglected to remove the previous guest's towel from the bathroom! Ewwwwww! Then my husband went down for coffee the next morning, they were out, he let them know, they hit the button on the brewer without putting fresh coffee in it. At that moment, we knew we would be getting breakfast elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, just ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was hoping for better, got worse. Found I could have gotten the room for $30 cheaper without Expedia. Shower was nice and hot, drain was way slow. Bed was not bad. Wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for quality!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
Cons: buy new sheets...ours had a patch on it....need of repairs...dingy towels...hair in tub and behind bathroom door....
Price is way too high for quality of the hotel....more like a $60 a night stay not $120....needs major updating! If I would have paid $60 dollars I would have no complaints...get what you pay for! The man at the desk was super friendly and professional!