Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls Mn

Working weekend,

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness,
Cons: Fruit for breakfast an apple or orange
Location: Peacefulness, away from the noise
Even though we were not there much of the time, We {My Husband and I } found the place every enjoyable. We were meet with a warm and friendly smiles and very helping hands from the staff . How many places would help you carry in your bags. I would say that the stay was Very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This pet friendly hotel (adult cat) is the main reason I stayed at the Rodeway Inn. The Inn personnel were very nice but the Inn must immediately improve the sanitary conditions in the breakfast area. The waffle batter had a chemical taste, the hard boiled eggs in the small refrigerator (removed from the shell) were rotten, and most of the bread products were stale. While getting coffee on the 2nd morning (the only thing I trusted) a customer entered the breakfast area and told everyone that she found mold in the apple juice her husband had brought to the room. She also complained of mold in the microwave and the small fridge in her room. The Inn is not new by any standard and it is obvious the Inn has been sold and resold several times and is worn down. I paid over $100 a night which was too much for the accommodations offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good and the staff friendly, but the breakfast was not very good at all. We didn't eat any of it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T. Traveler

Unclean and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Mattresses that a homeless shelter wouldn't accept, no maid service, broken A/C and lied to about accommodations. Last minute booking and did not expect the Radisson, but dirty, loud and very uncomfortable...I guess I was inside with a roof over my head though. #$250for2nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't let a homeless person stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Don't ever stay here, I'd rather sleep in a road ditch
1 out of 5
by Brian

Not Happy with my stay in Brainerd.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible, Terrible Service. I arrived at around 12:20am and was very tired from driving over 800 miles that day. There was nobody at the front desk when I arrived. I called the number on the front desk sign to get assistance. The phone rang for 10-15 minutes (I could hear it ringing in a room close by but nobody answered it). Since I wasn't getting any assistance, I thought I was going to have to sleep in my car even though my room was already pre-paid. FINALLY a lady came out rubbing her eyes like she had been sleeping. She must have been sleeping so hard that she couldn't hear the phone ringing. And she didn't even apologize to me for having to wait - - she barely said anything. Then the morning is another story . . . . I went down at 6:50am to get the FREE Continental Breakfast that was advertised and again, nobody behind the front desk. I again rang the number referenced on the sign to check out. The same person came out rubbing her eyes again! And she forgot she was supposed to get the Continental Breakfast ready! There was another customer there too who was very upset with her. So much for breakfast for anyone who stayed there that night. The person was not doing her job. The hotel was fine . . . it was the irresponsible employee who wasn't working that night that ruined my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No idea

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel overcharged me. I have called five times. I have been told to get refund with a cash check two times in a row. A manager said he would pay from his own pocket. But I have never received the refund. Is the motel having hard time of finance issue? Why is it so hard time give out small amount refund? Expedia tried to help with it, but nothing came out either. Definitely would not go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing was positive.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
An experience to not repeat. No towels and the vacuum must have been broken.
3 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels