Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LindaHVT

Not your average motel experience

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
If you shun chain motels and are looking for a taste of the past, you won't be disappointed. It is located on a very old, but busy divided highway - Route 202 - which makes it a little tricky to enter and exit. The two buildings that comprise the motel appear shabby from the outside, but are reasonably clean on the inside. The shower was fine. No coffee maker, shampoo, or other little amenities, but the wifi was reliable. This motel is a relic, but with unusual furnishings, such as two bathroom sinks, one inside, one outside the bathroom, and neither one remotely standard motel issue. I think we were the only guests that night, which felt a bit creepy. I would not recommend it to a typical traveler looking for a predictable corporate room, but I would recommend it to anyone seeking an adventure in 60's style travel.
3 out of 5
by SHROUK R.

Nice but extremely old and smells

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
You suddenly feel like you got into the time machine, and went 50 years backward, it's v. clean and well maintained family motel, but it smells the odor of old furniture and carpets, no fridge or microwave. would be good for singles and only couple of nights no more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was not very clean. The room smells really bad. We had to open the window to get some fresh air but even that was not helpfull. There was no trush bags inside the one trash can in the room. The sinks were dirty too. The outside environment looked very unkept. We left the hotel room sneezing due to the stuffiness. I can never book sunset motel again if I have a choice
3 out of 5
by Val from Salem

too expensive for the place

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
There was no soap in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run from the bates motel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The lady went in my room and cleaned up moving my clothes around and turned my ac off. After 5 miles walking to town and back I came back to a smoldering hot room. Then while I was laying in bed finally relaxed again she tried to come in with the key saying she thought I checked out but my clothes were still there
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darcman

Room was clean and owner was nice.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I needed a place to sleep and it was clean and comfortable. A coffee machine in the room would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by Leonard from MD

Fine for what it is

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a place to crash overnight and didn't want to spend a ton of money. This fit the bill perfectly. Outside was a bit...shabby, but the inside of the rooms was fine. I like the old motels where I can park right outside the door. I'd stay here again if I needed a room in this area.