Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay at these Condos!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the cleaning staff
Checking in had to be done at a store in town. upon entering the room, we observed there was a piece of cabinet corner edging laying on the floor. Upon retiring for the night, and pulling the covers down, we immediately noticed that the sheets had not been changed out. There was hair on the white sheets as well as crumbs of some sorts. not to mention stains. upon a closer look we noticed three of the four pillows had stains and were dirty too. We also noticed the curtains had large stains on them! When returning the keys the next day everything we experienced was mentioned to the staff. An email was given to us. We wanted to give the business the opportunity to share their side, but of course, when sending an email, we never heard back. We took photos an sent them in the Email as well DO NOT stay at these Condos!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear the Tyra Lookout condos did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department including the linens, curtains, and pillows. We've addressed your comments with the housekeeping manager and we've taken the necessary steps to ensure this won't happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts
5 out of 5
by Scheila

Awesome find

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place. Somewhat outdated-but clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

just ok

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
ok room, hot tubs were out of order. the location was good as there is a hiking trail close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Ski Country staff = A+! Tyra Lookout, not so much

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was small and dark, so small that the only TV was mounted in the kitchen. Our view was the ground floor of a parking lot - in the bedroom only (no windows in the living room). Felt more like a motel - hardly a mountain getaway! But the staff went above and beyond to make us happy. We called about the room and they upgraded us right away to a beautiful unit at Trails End condos. If they hadn't had an open room, this would have been a disappointing stay. Spend a little extra and book at Trails End or another condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the kitchen was well equipped for our stay and needs.
Cons: Sink and tub drained very slowly. Extra clothes detergent would have been a nice extra.
Location: Centrally located and very close to the spartan race site.
It was an ok stay. The accommodations were close to the event for which we were in Breckenridge. This was not as nice as I had hoped but it was definitely adequate. It was perfect for our event stay but would not be somewhere we would choose to stay for a relaxing vacation.
3 out of 5
by Maurice from Grand Junction

Comfortable stay with issues.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night.Comfortable stay. A Fox visits the Condos looking for food. Check-in requires downtown second floor visit in an Outdoor store. Area is heavily congested and parking is an issue. Chechin is at 4 abd you need to be back at the desk by 10 the next morning. So you are basically renting the space for 18 hrs, do the math. WiFi connected easy but absolutely no internet available. Guest is provided a number for a technician but when you are back in your room at 11:00 PM its too late for a fix. If Wifi is advertised as a service it shoul be tested and working. No different than the hot water.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Denver

Great Property, Good Value, Beware of Noise Issue

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff were fantastic - friendly, efficient,and helpful. We were upgraded to Trails End condos instead of Tyra Lookout condominiums (closer to main street Breckenridge. The property was nice and well maintained, and the locked underground garage enabled us to leave our bikes on the bike rack on the car without fear of them being stolen. The unit was clean, comfortable, and perfect for a couple. The only drawback was that our unit (#303) faced the street/sidewalk that is a major pedestrian thoroughfare for Breckenridge guests heading to the business/entertainment district. That wouldn't have been a problem except for the rude, crude, late night pedestrian revelers who shouted, hooted and howled at each other until 2:00 am - very annoying. Even after we closed the windows, the noise level was unacceptable. Other than that, we enjoyed the stay, felt it was good value, and would recommend the property (just get a unit that doesn't face the street!).
3 out of 5
by kim from Denver

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Short overnight getaway in the mtns. Very clean, although could use some updating-and we were on bottom floor, could hear everything above us. Nice walking location to Main Street. Only communication with staff was pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good ski-in/ski-out condo

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to slopes and downtown for dining.
Cons: Check-in/check-out process was a bit cumbersome. A lockbox or key-drop on site would be nice to ease checkout.
This was a great spot for my brothers and I to stay for a weekend ski/snowboarding trip. It is right across the road from the snowflake lift and if you take the "four o clock" trail back into town you end up right at the back door. Truly ski-in/ski-out. Hot tub was a nice feature but could be hotter. Parking was easy but you need to check-in/check-out at the management companies office down in town (not walking distance). They offer a free shuttle around town but I was not expecting this so its something to be aware of. Downtown is a short walk down the hill with plenty of great places to eat and grab a beer. Queen bed was nice, the pull-out was.. a pull-out. Overall great place and good value with 3-4 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tyra Lookout Condominiums in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that the check in/check out process was a bit unwieldy for you.. Ski Country Resorts does manage over 200 properties throughout Breckenridge so in an attempt to appease all of our guests we do have a centrally located, Main Street check in location. But we do understand that this procedure is different than when staying at an actual hotel - rather than a condominium. However, we hope that you enjoyed the positives of staying at a condominium rather than hotel as well - more space/privacy, private deck and full kitchen! Thanks again for the feedback, we do appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future trip to Breckenridge.