Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Absolutely love it,

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent stay , very quite , clean , amazing stuff who are so welcoming , and wonderful breakfast. Definitely go back and I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, comfortable and very good breakfast.
Location: Bristol is
our room was nice, good water pressure in shower.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a bit of a ride into Newport about 30 min

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: a bit too far from Newport but nice if you want a quite place to stay away from all the hustle of Newport Good restaurants in Bristol
Great place great staff Well kept Magnificent private home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn with great views

Posted Jul 13, 2015
What a wonderful peaceful place! The Inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. Spectacular views across the bay. The staff is so friendly and accommodating-you feel like you are at a friends home. The beds are nice and firm-great if you have back problems. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Alan from West Hartford

Don't Hesitate!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the area so didn't have the chance to fully enjoy PP. this is an amazing place, tucked away in a beautiful location but close to things. The hotel, rooms, service, location, everything is superb. I can't wait to return here for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Donna McPherson from Boston MA

Point Pleasant Inn is absolutely perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is exquisite in every way! Anyone staying in the area should try to book a room here.
5 out of 5
by asomers from Glen Rock , NJ

wonderful romantic weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We just returned from 2 nights at the inn. We were immediately impressed with the location. The accommodations were impeccably neat and beautifully decorated. No stone was left unturned from the delicious breakfast, to the cocktail hour. It was the perfect weekend getaway and we have already recommended it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seán from New Have, CT

The way life should be!

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The spacious luxury. The calm. The helpful staff. The special character of the estate itself!
Location: Persimmon is a very good local restaurant.
This was a difficult logistical weekend for my wife and I : I spent long days at a clinic several miles a way and she had reports to write. The luxurious facility couldn't have been more perfect. I had my early breakfast with the cooperative and gracious cook, watching the deer wander over the spacious lawn. My wife enjoyed the more elegant official breakast, the myriad common rooms and elegant grounds, pool & hot tub, along with the wonderful "admiral's suite." There is certainly elegant dining in the town of Bristol. It was perfect (can I say that enough?) and we are both grateful to the owner and staff for their kind cooperation and hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Massachusetts

Extraordinarily luxurious and welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two days with our young adult children (early 20s), and it was an extraordinary respite for all of us. The inn in in a very beautiful spot and the house has every amenity graciously available. Another reviewer described this inn as far more like staying at a rich uncle's country house than like being in a hotel or even a more usual bed and breakfast, and that was our experience as well. Everything was done to anticipate needs and to make you feel welcome. Little things like flashlights and a basket of towels next to the patio door inviting a soak in the hot tub before bed (the lights of the bridge make the view of the bay especially beautiful at night), the coffee and tea room, the freezer always full of ice cream, the always available snacks or glass of wine, the library of books and DVDs, the beautiful public rooms that one really felt welcome to sit in. We had torrential rain one day and watched deer from the picture window and played darts and billiards in the basement. When the skies cleared we used the lovely pool and took the inn's bicycles to ride into town. And the breakfasts are fabulous. In all ways a magical place.