Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First of all the toilet had (doodoo) stain, the next day the ac stop working just warm air, there was hair all around the tub. Just horrible. It gives Howard Johnson hotel a bad name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Place is very shabby. More like 1 star if any. Couldnt wait to leave, thank goodness it was only 2 days.
2 out of 5
by Rolando from New Milford CT

Visit the Zoo

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Suppose to be non smoking and i find cigarettes but and after they clean room still there. Phone not working. Good breakfast of course for 2 night was enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not worthy of Wyndham Brand and over-priced.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
No elevators but steep stairs up/down, bkfst room in basement w/leaky moldy ceiling and mop/bucket to catch/mop up leaks,could smell mold, no luggage carts, worn-out foyer furniture, no telephone in room. Hotel was clean and staff great!
4 out of 5
by elicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Operates and used more as a motel. Very noisy. Hardly any parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good location is the only advantage

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel crew should be responsible for the internet connection. Attentiveness to room keeping should also be improved.
The subway station is right at the corner of the block: this is the only plus point it seems. The other parts of service were disappointing. First, the hotel internet never worked despite repeated complaint to the staff. I was told that they couldn't do anything to the internet other than waiting for the technical support person, who would only show up in the morning or not at all. They didn't know the password of the lobby wifi, which is the most ludicrous hotel experience to me. Second, my room was badly kept. On the first day, I entered the room only to see the blanket had multiple holes burnt by cigarettes. It improved after I asked for another blanket. They also failed to provide me with a fresh bath towel the last night I stayed. The overall experience was negative. I won't book the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as the reviews make it seem

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel isn't nearly as bad as I was expecting after reading the reviews. The front desk staff was pleasant and our check-in was without incident. Our room was clean, no roaches or critters, no cigarette burns. It was a bit musty (it's a hotel, for goodness sake) but I always bring Febreze when I travel so it was not an issue after a few sprays. We were not on the street side so we could barely hear the train, and it did not disrupt our sleep. I didn't see any hookers or pimps or any "undesirables" walking around the neighborhood. My only issues were with parking (there are only spots in the back for 5 cars; if they are full you have to park in a lot several blocks away and walk back), there were no washcloths in the room when we arrived, and there is no elevator. The stairs are steep and plentiful. The people in the room next to us were very loud and obnoxious, but that was not the hotel's fault. I did find it a bit pricy considering the parking issue.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Harrisburg PA

No more on-site parking :(

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a number of times while visiting family in the Bronx. It is not the Ritz, but serves its purpose. Sadly, there are only about four parking spaces on-site now as the free lot next door is being transformed into an apartment house. The hotel does offer free, covered parking several blocks away, but it can be a long walk with luggage (or at night).
1 out of 5
by Martins F from Staten Island NY.

Horrible

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I should have asked for a refund.