Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
There was no elevator I had to get my suitcase up three flights of stairs, you couldn't turn off the TV, I also had to keep going to the front desk to get a replacement key to the room more than once during my stay. Please don't stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This is a half star hotel at best, AVOID!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lots to improve. Maybe need to demolish and rebuild!
Location: The location was ok, but very noisy as it was near the train.
Where do I start this review. First, the good. The staff were pleasant and check in was quick. The room smelt like cigarettes. The room was super noisy from the train that went by every 5 minutes. There was pillow stains. The pillows were like pancakes. Blanket was very thin, just a sheet. AC was set at 90 degrees and it was broken with wires exposed. Floor was very greasy. The bathroom had hairs and bathtub was dirty and railing was loose. Lots of damages on walls and brown stains (not poo). Furniture was damaged as well. And to cap things off, when I woke up, the power in the whole room was not working. I have photos and videos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, close to the train station

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Everyone of the staff was nice and very friendly, if you have questions, they would try to answer them for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convince
Cons: Better bathroom amenities
Check in was smooth. However I was told late check out was 12 at no extra cost. Been then had to pay additional 15.00. Just to have the cleaning staff barge into the room when I still had 30mins
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Employees were so nice loved all of them. The hotel it's self was not nice my room was not clean at all. When I got there the room was dirty and I never got housekeeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad right under train

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My stay was horrible. The bathroom was disgusting!! Looks like it hasn't been cleaned in months, I was disgusted by the mold in the bathtub and insects roaming around the room. I got an extra bed in the room, a twin bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. U can feel the springs at the bottom of the bed. They didn't provide extra blankets and the ones they did provide, smelled like cigarettes. Everytime the train would pass by, the room would somewhat shake. This happened every 5 to 10 minutes. The wifi they gave me and my family wasn't even working. I was unable to text people or use any of my devices because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Close to the train station

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bathtub dirty and not alot of towels when we arrive and no quilts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is not friendly. My room was in the front and the subway train passes through all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2%

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing ,, everything was old ,, not very clean ,,,,
Cons: It was disappointed to be told it was a 3 star hotel ,,, it has no stats
Location: Okay location only because 5 train near
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not go back

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: location
Location: not a safe area
Hotel under renovation, rugs dirty, not a good location, next to noisy train, graffiti walls, breakfast eating area was in basement.