Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Great valet parking.
Cons: Clean the rooms better, plus need new bed sheets.
Rooms dirty, sheets with stains. Bathroom sink with mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention

Posted May 16, 2017
The breakfast was cold as ice and leaking from the roof
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Horrible experience

Posted May 14, 2017
I got there and they gave me a smoking room that smelled like an ash tray. The pillows were not pillows and only got two for a King size bed. I asked to change my room. They made me wait two days and I got bit by bed bugs. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. The whole place was worn down and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

hotel at dangerous site of bronx

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Cons: Another location, or show the reality of area for people to know what they are booking.
Location: Too scary to even try to walk around.
The picture on the website shows a nice hotel just renewed. It is an old building. Although it has been remodelle and can be considered as "clean" the overall site is very disappointing. The train is passing above level ground all day and night! The front desk is protected with scary security glass. People staying at the hotel give the feeling of a motel. Active police presence (5-7) patrols. Breakfast is cheap. Personnel very nice. Wouldn't recommend it unless your other choice is a bench at Central Park.
2 out of 5
by Jillian

Not For Me

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The people who worked there were very nice & accommodating, but the hotel itself was not for me. There was a sunflower seed shell on my bathroom floor, probably spit out of another guest's mouth. The entire hotel wreaked of cigarettes & marijuana, including the lobby. And if you are a light sleeper, the hotel is underneath the elevated subway tracks. Everything I own that was in my hotel room smells like an ash tray. I won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

If you must stay here, just know....

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: the valet guy was super nice
Cons: pretty much everything, it's a tough location and a tough neighborhood
Location: The Bronx zoo is nearby, which was the reason for our visit. Supermarkets, Chinese food, subway, the train is close and many bus stops.
1. The valet parking... that guy is a sweetheart. 2. I asked if I could check in 1 hr before check in time and they charged med $10, no big deal but for one hour? 3. Once we got to our room, housekeeping was finishing up with cleaning it I guess. She came back in and said "oh, you have no towels. I'll be right back." Never did, so I spent overnight with only two face cloths. I didn't push it because I had my own towel and was so overwhelmingly disappointed with everything else that I just didn't bother. 4. There was left over food in the fridge from the people that stayed there before me. 5. I got a room in the front part of the hotel, which faces the train tracks. It was really loud, my poor kid was a bit scared at first but got over it and I barely slept. So if you choose to stay here, maybe ask for a room in the back of the hotel or even the basement which is where the breakfast room is? 6. Breakfast was ok. Bagels, mini danish, mini muffins, eggs, frozen sausages (microwave provided for heating) toast, 3 different kinds of cereals and milk. Also coffee and tea. 7.The bathroom needs a LOT of work. The corners had trash and dust piled up. 8. I took my shoes off to rest my feet and was disgusted how dirty the floor actually was. My feet were gray. 9. There was a mouse in my room. A small mouse was trying to get in my duffel. If my kid hadn't been sleeping, I would had left for a friend's house but she was so tired. This pretty much did it for me. I just didn't sleep much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be more better

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff is very realible, friendly, and always they were open to make their jobs, and the hotel have a private parking including valet parking.
Cons: Clean the rooms, remove the noises coming from the street and the air conditioning, remove that smell of tobacco, and breakfast will be until 10am.
The hotel is located in a excellent placed, nearby to the Bronx Zoo, closet to the West Farms Sq East Tremont Av subway stations and several bus routes, but this placed need more improvements, my room was near of the street, therefore could hear train noise the train and the traffic as if outside, and with a bad smell of horrible tobacco, also the air conditioning was very noisy and it was difficult to sleep as well.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Destiny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by christle from Va

hotel horror

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel I have ever been.I went to the hotel April of 2017. I stayed there for three days and I wish I would've just slept in my truck. a timeline to explain this hotel of horror. Thursday :Had a hard time finding the hotel because the outside pictures on the website are NOTHING LIKE the actually building. I pulled on to the front of the hotel and the valet (who was nice) ask me was I staying all night or"short stay" I looked at him weird because I was thinking (hmm of course this is a hotel right) I wasn't at 1st understanding what he was saying. He told me he will park the truck about a mile away or if i "take care of him" he will park in the back of hotel.. Again confused.. Why park my truck that far when there's open spots close.. But anyways.. I "took care of him"(tip) & he parked my truck and I checked in. The check in process was ok. I went up to my room (which was on the third floor with no elevator & i had over 4 large bags) ,and as soon as I walked into the hallway with a strong smell of marijuana(requested non smoking)I asked the housekeeping about the smell and were there a "smoke free floor" she just shrugged her shoulders shook her head& walked away. "ok fine" I went to my room & swiped key and It was a man in the room butt naked. switched rooms, NO towels, hot water & rats/mice. food was old & stale, hospitality was 0. theres more to post but no room here. i will not refer a dog to this location. 3 days of horror!!